Pizza Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This had a good taste, but was also very, very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made these tonight and was so glad for the recommendation to freeze before cutting, it was great! I used sauce that already had meat in it and mushrooms, just pureed it so the kids would eat it. I don't recommend this it was messy. I think next time, and there will be a next time, I will do ham and mozzarella, and maybe pineapple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Perfect as is, I made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYMJC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These were pretty good. I didn't use pepperoni b/c the kids don't like. I also used refrigerated pizza dough in the tube. Freezing works great but cook a little longer to compensate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
these were easy and delicious. I spread sauce on the crescent rolls, but will probably take other reviewer's suggestions and process the sauce, pepperoni and cheese together as a spread to make them easier to roll. I also put the stuffed crescent rolls in the freezer before I cut them. I was going to send them for lunch at school, but my husband ate them all! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Honestly, I was expecting these to be good, but not great. They really were fabulous! I followed advice from other reviewers and blended the cheese, pepperoni and sauce in a food processor. I also only split the dough into two rectangles. I sprinkled some seasonings (oregano, basil, garlic, onion powder) on the baking sheet before laying down the dough. Once rolled, I stuck the rolls in the freezer for about 1/2 hour and they cut extremely easily. I just wish I had sprayed the baking sheet with pam first because they tended to stick to the sheet. That's totally my own fault though. Seriously though, these are worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delightfulcrab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Birch Bay, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
These were actually very easy. I was worried after reading the reviews about laying them flat on the baking sheet so I only did a few that way at first. They were perfect, the cheese did not leak out at all and I did not need toothpicks. I used a combo of peperoni and chopped ham, I liked the chopped ham the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Very easy and fun. I used half the cheese otherwise I couldn't seal the rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
As another reviewer suggested I pulsed the cheese, pepperoni and sauce in my food processore to make a spread. I made two batches... one wifth turkey pepperoni and one with deli ham (one guest didn't care for pepperoni)... The ham was a flop and the pepperoni hater actually loved the pinwheels with the turkey pepperoni. It was perfect because it wasn't too greasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
everybody loved these when i made them for our potluck. One of the first things to go. Next time I'll use marinara sauce and oregano like other reviewers have suggested as I felt it needed just a little something more. Great quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States