Pizza Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
These were a hit at my dinner table tonight! These are Fabulous! You can add all kinds of little goodies in these! Next time I will add a bit of onion ;) oh and I did use pizza dough instead of crescent dough...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by katiekay79
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
My kids (2 & 3) loved these. They were very quick and easy to make. Both kiddos were able to help sprinkle on the cheese and roll 'em up. I did not use pepperoni because they don't like pepperoni. Otherwise, I followed the directions. I will be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiekay79
Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
These things were so good. My kids absolutely loved them. They were so simple to make. I followed the recipe as it is and served them for lunch. Great recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
PEOPLE said was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I've made these using different filling and they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
My kids loved this! Nothing better than having them want to help cook and thoroughly enjoying what they created!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
A few years back I thought I was being creative and different coming up with these from items in my fridge (we were completely out of pizza dough that night but everyone wanted pizza!) I see I was beaten to the punch but it's ok - still a great fast fix for dinner (and especially a hit with the kids!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Great recipe!! I'm making them for my son's birthday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
So easy. Made for the Super Bowl and the boys ate them up faster then I could get them out to the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I use this recipe all the time for family get-togethers and I never have any leftovers. I do chop up the pepperoni a bit for ease of rolling. I've also mixed oregano and garlic powder with the mozzerella cheese for a bit of extra flavor. I spray the top of the rolls with non-stick cooking spray (or one can use an egg wash) and then sprinkle the tops with parmesan cheese and then bake. Remember, a little bit goes a long ways and makes it easier to roll up - don't go thinking a lot of filling would be better - it won't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States