Pizza Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Made these today for my daycare kids - they thought they were great. Going to have to double the recipe next time though. I warmed up the remainder of the pizza sauce and they were dipping the pinwheels in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
My husband LOVED this. I thought is was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I made these as a quick lunch for my kids. I sprayed an olive oil cooking spray in a cupcake pan & baked them for about 15 minutes at 375..ZERO mess with the pan I used! They LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I have made these three times in the last two weeks! I put a light coating of pizza sauce on the dough before I add the finely chopped pepperoni and shredded mozzarella cheese. What a great light appetizer and a big hit with the both the young and old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karenrf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
These are delicious and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
These were a big hit with my family. Next time I will double the amount of pepperoni and half the amount of cheese. I had successes with freezing the logs for 10 mins. then cutting them. And I placed a pepperoni on the bottom of each pinwheel before baking on a lightly grease baking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Made these for my niece and nephews one Friday night. They loved them, made one batch with pizza sauce, pepperoni, and mozzarella cheese and another batch with ham, cheddar, and just brushed olive oil and sprinkles garlic salt on the dough before rolling. There are so many flavors you could do for a party, separate batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarafinasoul

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Delicious. I followed the post directing me to mix the pepperoni and cheese with sauce before spreading that mix onto the dough. I also chilled it a while before rolling the dough into pinwheels. I made this for a kids party but it was a BIG hit with all ages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I liked the idea of it, but for some reason the crescent dough does not want to cooperate with me. The portions were not enough for my family of 4, so we ended up having to reheat last nights left overs as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Way too hard to keep rolled up and I didn't care for the taste of the pillsbury rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AleciaShewchuk

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bruno, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States