Pizza Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These were pretty good, much better when served warm. They were very easy to make. I will make again when I need a quick easy appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I did not care for this. The three of us took only one bite. The dough doesn't mix well with the ingredients. Avoid avoid avoid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Schmitt Monahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mastic, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This is a fun and easy recipe that I have used often. I did make two changes. One is I brush egg whites on top to help them brown evenly. Two, I sprinkled italian seasoning over the roll. Also, I sometimes do not cut them into pinwheels. My children will eat them whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie73cats

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
So yummy! What a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
made fro mother in laws birthday celebration and got rave reviews. Cutting up peperoni worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kinston, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
These were pretty good, I did as others had suggested and spread sauce on them and put them in the freezer for 10 minutes after rolling. I think next time I will use deli sliced mozzarella for a more even filling and for easier rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I love these. They are a pain to make (after rolling them, try freezing them for 10 minutes or so. It makes it easy to cut) but everyone loves them. I like to sprinkle a little garlic, oregano, and parm cheese on top before I bake them. I can't go to any party without bringing these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
These are great, we all really liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Simple and a big hit with the kiddo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
For simplicity's sake, I spread the pizza sauce on the crescent rolls before I added the pepperoni and cheese. These were simple and tasted good, but they didn't go as fast as other appetizers served at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 41-50 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States