Pizza Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I made these as an appetizer for a family get-together. They were a HUGE hit--the only problem was they ran out too quickly, I should have doubled or tripled the recipe! I added Italian seasoning and froze overnight for easy slicing, then served with Ragu pamesan romano marinara sauce with shredded parmesan cheese sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I made these along with the St. Louis Toasted Raviloi recipe on this site and we loved them both. Instead of cutting them into smaller rolls I just rolled them into two logs and brushed them with egg to brown them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIsom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
These were really simple and a hit at my sons birthday party. I made them for the kids, but all of the adults loved them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tuckerlucydog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Love these.. Kids love them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I diced the pepperoni and stirred it together with some of the sauce and the cheese, then just spread the mixture on the crescent dough. Left remaining sauce for dipping along with Ranch. Added chopped black olives to half the batch. (You could add any of your pizza fav's). Rolled them up and partially froze them to make cutting much easier. Then sprinkled with grated parmesan and a tiny bit of garlic before baking. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Easy, simple and yummy. Took me less than 10 minutes to get it ready and my niece Emily loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This is my daughters favorite dinner. She shared it with her friends at her birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
very good, easy to make. used crescent sheets instead of rolls, i didn't cut the logs until after cooked, left in the oven for a few extra minutes, heated up sauce for dipping. great app for race day. next time will add chopped onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I don't know why but I expected more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBHOLT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Really Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJ23

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 141-150 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States