Pizza Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
These were very easy and good! Changes I did: added a layer of cream cheese prior to the pepperoni and still topped with mozzerella. Then I rolled up (skipped the cutting part) and put in the refrigerator for about an hour. We dipped the rolls in warmed maranara. Super quick and easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeartlandGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I read the helpful reviews and chopped up the pepperoni and mixed it with mozzarella and the sauce and ended up using not even 1/4 of it. I bought puff pastry dough and made mini calzones so will find out how they taste, but can't say I loved the taste of it. First off, it was way too messy with the sauce falling out and secondly, it was too salty for my taste. It's a great idea, though, and could taste better, at least for me, if I use less pepperoni in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
These were a hit with my kids. We brushed on a little pizza sauce and then followed the recipe exactly. I used store brand crescent rolls and I didn’t have any mess. I paired this with a salad and my kids had a quick lunch that was fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
These didn't turn out as pretty as the picture but they were good. I just spread on sauce, pepperoni, sausage, and cheese. Tasted good though and all the boys enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Donovan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
very good, I used a little pizza sauce on the dough before putting on the cheese, and then sprinkled italian seasoning on top of the cheese. Rolled in saran and froze before slicing. Sprayed the pan w/ cooking spray, and it didn't ooze out or make a mess at all! I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Followed the ingredient list exactly, put the pepperoni and cheese on the crescent roll dough, then put it in the refrigerator for about 15 minutes- it makes it SO much easier to roll and to cut. Pulled out the cookie sheet, and cut each rectangle into just 2 pieces, stuck a water-soaked toothpick through each, to help hold it together, and cooked them. Turned out delicious! Kind of a mess, the cheese falls out before baking it, and tends to bubble out in the oven. A bit of a clean-up but a great taste so definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I love these! One thing I do different is I brush them with melted garlic butter! Mazzio Pizza make these and call the pepperrollies. They use lots of garlic butter on theirs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I loved these. The kids liked them too but I think I liked them more. lol I added minced onions and put some sausage in a few since I like pepperoni and sausage pizza. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Gonzalez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meridian, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Delicious but so messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I made these for a late night snack for me and the hubsters. I didn't cut them into the rectangles. I left the crescent rolls whole. I brushed the rolls with melted butter, Italian seasoning and garlic salt. I will probably use the garlic powder instead of the salt. We ate with pizza sauce. Loved them!!! Next time I will try with pizza dough and see which is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States