Pizza Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I thought these were rather bland and just average, but everyone I served them to just raved. They were gone before any other dish. Quick and easy for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Wow-these are so delicious and easy to make! I put a spoonful of sauce inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I took these to a neighborhood Bunko party & they were a hit. They didn't come out quite as pretty some of the photos members posted, but they tasted good. I did place the crescents in the fridge prior to prepping, and that helped with handling them. I added some pizza sauce to the crescent, but will reduce the amount next time to avoid it squeezing out the when baking. I sliced the turkey pepperoni (julienne), and that worked out nicely. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
The kids liked these a lot. I put the pizza sauce on the cresent rolls instead of serving it on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
just made these! I loved them..what's not to love. But my picky eater didn't like them. I don't think she gave them a chance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penelope326

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cordova, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
These were very easy and good! Changes I did: added a layer of cream cheese prior to the pepperoni and still topped with mozzerella. Then I rolled up (skipped the cutting part) and put in the refrigerator for about an hour. We dipped the rolls in warmed maranara. Super quick and easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeartlandGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I read the helpful reviews and chopped up the pepperoni and mixed it with mozzarella and the sauce and ended up using not even 1/4 of it. I bought puff pastry dough and made mini calzones so will find out how they taste, but can't say I loved the taste of it. First off, it was way too messy with the sauce falling out and secondly, it was too salty for my taste. It's a great idea, though, and could taste better, at least for me, if I use less pepperoni in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
These were a hit with my kids. We brushed on a little pizza sauce and then followed the recipe exactly. I used store brand crescent rolls and I didn’t have any mess. I paired this with a salad and my kids had a quick lunch that was fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
These didn't turn out as pretty as the picture but they were good. I just spread on sauce, pepperoni, sausage, and cheese. Tasted good though and all the boys enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Donovan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
very good, I used a little pizza sauce on the dough before putting on the cheese, and then sprinkled italian seasoning on top of the cheese. Rolled in saran and froze before slicing. Sprayed the pan w/ cooking spray, and it didn't ooze out or make a mess at all! I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States