Pizza Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I made these for a Poker night and was worried I had made too many (about 30 from 2 canned crescent rolls) but they were gone 3 rounds later!! I thought they were kind of a pain in the butt to slice only because I didn't have enough time to leave them in the refrigerator longer. When rolling them together, I highly recommend not stretching the dough too much and make sure to roll them tightly or they'll blossom (outside dough will sag out) when baking. All in all, the boys didn't care what they looked like and wanted more. Oh and didn't need the marinara/pizza sauce to dip with- I just put a little in the pizza rolls when I was putting them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissyLaLa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA
Living In: La Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This is a great recipe. I made one modification though. Instead of having the sauce for dipping I spread some sauce on befor I put in the pepperoni. I did this because my kids are 2 and 4 and really don't get the concept of dipping and I thought this way might be less of a mess. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These were great - received lots of compliments! Easy to do, especially with the newer non-perforated crescent roll doughs and quick. I added a shake or two of Italian seasoning to the dough before rolling up and heated the pizza sauce in the microwave a bit before serving. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
These were great. I doubled recipe and put them in the kids' lunch boxes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Very tasty, and I love the idea! it is a bit dry though, so when I made a second batch I added some pizza sauce to the inside of the pinwheels and that worked well. I also switch out pepperoni and add mushrooms and green peppers. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
these pinwheels are so good! I can't get enough of them. I made them for a get together I had and they were gone in 10 minutes! I will for sure triple my recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
These were much better than I thought they'd be. I used all organic ingredients (besides the rolls) and turkey pepperoni instead of regular. I also added in red pepper flakes to the rolls for a little zing! Along with a salad, this made a great dinner for 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RunningRoz1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harrison City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
i added a little garlic powder and red pepper flakes. very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
These were very good. I didn't have a problem with the dough at all. I made them on a cookie sheet sprayed with cooking spray and they didn't stick at all. After making them according to the directions, my husband and I got brave and spread a thin layer of pizza sauce on the dough, added a little oregano, really piled on the pepperoni, and then added the cheese. They were more difficult to cut, but the best batch yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessinthekitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
these were very dry & needed 2 be dipped in marinara. even then, they were bland & got cold very quickly, so guests of party were not impressed :( would make differently next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manditrtl10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedaredge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States