Pizza Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
My kids loved this! Nothing better than having them want to help cook and thoroughly enjoying what they created!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
A few years back I thought I was being creative and different coming up with these from items in my fridge (we were completely out of pizza dough that night but everyone wanted pizza!) I see I was beaten to the punch but it's ok - still a great fast fix for dinner (and especially a hit with the kids!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Great recipe!! I'm making them for my son's birthday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
So easy. Made for the Super Bowl and the boys ate them up faster then I could get them out to the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I use this recipe all the time for family get-togethers and I never have any leftovers. I do chop up the pepperoni a bit for ease of rolling. I've also mixed oregano and garlic powder with the mozzerella cheese for a bit of extra flavor. I spray the top of the rolls with non-stick cooking spray (or one can use an egg wash) and then sprinkle the tops with parmesan cheese and then bake. Remember, a little bit goes a long ways and makes it easier to roll up - don't go thinking a lot of filling would be better - it won't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
My daughter said her friends went nuts for these. I did chop the pepperoni, and I added a little sauce inside the roll. A little chill time did make them easy to slice. Next time I'm showing my daughter how to make them - they are so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Crescent rolls aren't the right medium for this dish. They stay too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
These are simply amazing! I used these as an attempt to sneak some veggies into my suddenly picky eater. JACKPOT! He asked for seconds and thirds! Thank you for this kids friendly recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I sprayed the pan first with cooking spray. I also used about a tablespoon and a half of melted butter and garlic powder and spread it on the inside then layered the pepperoni and cheese. Then rolled and then and put some more off the butter garlic mixture on top. I baked at 375 for about 13-14 mins. The first time I made these I didn't keep them in long enough. My boyfriend loved them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My husband and 1 year old loved these. My husband couldn't stop talking about them. They were a little messy, not too bad. I used toothpicks soaked in water for 15 minutes like some of the other reviews said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States