Pizza Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
It was just blah. I use a jar of 24oz of sauce and it was dry use more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Absolutely delicious. My went back for seconds and thirds! I personally like to sprinkle oregano and basil on top before baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Very good recipe. No complaints here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musiclover20011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Greenleaf, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Yum.Yum..Yum!! Kids loved it. Did add a little more sauce as I read some reviews before making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I halved the recipe and made it in an 8x8". I still used 1/2 lb pasta, though, and am glad I did. I was also liberal on the sauce and cheese, and would do that again, too. I added some minced garlic to the meat and onions, and added some Italian Seasoning to the sauce. I also quartered the pepperoni and microwaved it for 30 seconds to de-grease a bit, as other reviews suggesters. I also put 2/3 of the pepperoni in the mix and placed the rest on top of the cheese. We liked it, but will play with it next time - more sauce, add ricotta as well, do mushrooms and green peppers in it, and definitely crumbled sausage instead of ground beef. Still, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Loved this just added some black olives but it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
i thought it was a little bland... needs extra sauce because the noodles absorb so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This was a Delicious fast meal! I did use my homemade sauce and added more seasoning then recipe called for! I love the addition of the pepperoni!! Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I have to be honest, I didn't care for this very much. I added some sausage to the ground beef, per my husband's request but other than that, followed the recipe. For me, I would give it 2 stars but since my husband has had it 2 nights in a row and plans on having it again tonight, I gave it 3 (no offense to my precious hubby but he'll eat anything that involves pasta and cheese!). I prefer ziti over this and will probably stick with that next time, with some pepperoni thrown in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I made this as a treat on a Saturday night, and my family liked it, but not as much as pizza, so when we will eat a high-calorie meal such as this with very little nutrition, I will just give them pizza instead. It was a good thought, and a good try, but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States