Pizza Pan Oatmeal Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This recipe is just great!! I just followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect. I added small pieces of dark chocolate to the top. I also used my hands to mix the batter, it works much better, and floured my hands to spread it on the pan so the batter didn't stick to my hands. You won't be sorry if you try this cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This cookie cake turned out great for me! I made it for my sisters birthday and read many reviews before doing so. Many reviewers said that the cookie came out bland, so i added 1 and a half tsp of cinnamon, half a tsp of ground cloves and 1/4 of a teaspoon of nutmeg. (im assuming instead of those 3, allspice would give the same effect as well). I really recommend doing that. I also added some molasses about 1/4-1/2 a tsp. The cookie cake turned out flavorful and soft on the inside yet firm on the outside. PERFECTION! The spices gave it a ginger spice cookie-esk taste but it worked well. I also added chocolate chips and used butter cream frosting. THANKS FOR THE RECIPE! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Francine L.
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Great recipe. I doubled the recipe and spread the batter in a 13 inch (throw away) aluminum foil pizza pan. I decorated it with icing for My daughter's birthday and sent it to school. Young children aren't always fond of cake in school. But they always love chocolate chip cookies! The teacher told me that it was alot less mess for her too. Great recipe. ** Update, this pizza pan cookie isn't really something I'd take to work... it really is just "good kid food."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francine L.
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
My kids loved this. My youngest who usually hates anything with oatmeal in it begged me to make this a second time!! (I made it in a springform pan and added chocolate and white chips. I had to increase the baking time by a few minutes. ) Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe. Very good flavor. I added raisins and cinnamon to my recipe and YUMMM! Definately a keeper! Thanks, Grits (I like them too! lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This recipe is great. I added 2 tsps. of cinnamon. Very easy and quick. I will definitely make it again. If you flour your hands, it is easier to pat out the dough in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Super yummy, my older sisters ate it all in 10 min., and super easy to make. The ony thing, i had to cook it for 20 min.+, but apart from that, GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alondra Solá

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I doubled this recipe to fill my pan and make the cookie a little thicker. Otherwise I followed this recipe exactly and it was the best oatmeal raisin cookie I 've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I had to double the recipe to fit our pizza pan, thankfully its an easy recipe! My 3 1/2yr old thought it was pretty neat to see such a big cookie :) thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
This is a great recipe! Makes a tasty treat! I used a round pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States