Pizza Pan Oatmeal Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This cookie cake turned out great for me! I made it for my sisters birthday and read many reviews before doing so. Many reviewers said that the cookie came out bland, so i added 1 and a half tsp of cinnamon, half a tsp of ground cloves and 1/4 of a teaspoon of nutmeg. (im assuming instead of those 3, allspice would give the same effect as well). I really recommend doing that. I also added some molasses about 1/4-1/2 a tsp. The cookie cake turned out flavorful and soft on the inside yet firm on the outside. PERFECTION! The spices gave it a ginger spice cookie-esk taste but it worked well. I also added chocolate chips and used butter cream frosting. THANKS FOR THE RECIPE! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
ok..a little bland I think it needs a little cinnamon/cloves/nutmeg and salt. I made it with 1/2 light butter and splenda for the white sugar, which made it turn out more like a muffin/bread like texture rather than a crispy moist cookie. Still good tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I give this cookie a 3 for texture, but the taste was kind of on the bland side.I didn't have a pizza pan, but wanted something sweet,(like, if I don't get something sweet right now, I'm going to go nuts kinda day) so I took this recipe and made normal cookies. They tasted like they were missing something. I added raisons to them, but it didn't help. The mixture was actually sweeter before I baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holbrook, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Francine L.
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Great recipe. I doubled the recipe and spread the batter in a 13 inch (throw away) aluminum foil pizza pan. I decorated it with icing for My daughter's birthday and sent it to school. Young children aren't always fond of cake in school. But they always love chocolate chip cookies! The teacher told me that it was alot less mess for her too. Great recipe. ** Update, this pizza pan cookie isn't really something I'd take to work... it really is just "good kid food."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francine L.
Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This recipe is just great!! I just followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect. I added small pieces of dark chocolate to the top. I also used my hands to mix the batter, it works much better, and floured my hands to spread it on the pan so the batter didn't stick to my hands. You won't be sorry if you try this cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
This is a great recipe! Makes a tasty treat! I used a round pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
not very flavorful, it is kind of bready
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
This cookie was very easy and tasted great!! My children and I made it for Daddy for Father's day. It wasn't as big as I thought it would be. I used my 13 inch baking stone, and the cookie didn't cover it. Next time I might double the recipe. That's the only thing I would change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States