Pizza Pan Oatmeal Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was very good. I read the reviews beforehand and decided to add 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon to my batter so it wouldn't be bland. I didn't want a ton of spice and 1/2 tsp. turned out well for me. This recipe did not fill my pizza pan, which was fine in this case because I was not feeding a whole lot of people. I would definitely double the recipe if I was feeding more than a few people. I thought this had good texture (edges crispy, middle soft- so you can please everyone depending on the texture of cookie they like!) I will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This recipe is ok but with a few tiny changes goes from 3 stars to 5 stars!!! I added a dash of cinnamon, a 1/4 tsp salt (this was the key), and used milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet. I made this two nights ago as listed and it was ok. I made last night with minor tweaks and it was so yummy! It's also the perfect size for a sweet treat for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I had to double the recipe to fit our pizza pan, thankfully its an easy recipe! My 3 1/2yr old thought it was pretty neat to see such a big cookie :) thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I doubled this recipe to fill my pan and make the cookie a little thicker. Otherwise I followed this recipe exactly and it was the best oatmeal raisin cookie I 've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Super yummy, my older sisters ate it all in 10 min., and super easy to make. The ony thing, i had to cook it for 20 min.+, but apart from that, GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alondra Solá

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This recipe is great. I added 2 tsps. of cinnamon. Very easy and quick. I will definitely make it again. If you flour your hands, it is easier to pat out the dough in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
My kids loved this. My youngest who usually hates anything with oatmeal in it begged me to make this a second time!! (I made it in a springform pan and added chocolate and white chips. I had to increase the baking time by a few minutes. ) Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe. Very good flavor. I added raisins and cinnamon to my recipe and YUMMM! Definately a keeper! Thanks, Grits (I like them too! lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I made cookies instead of a cookie cake. They were good and soft! And even better with cinnamon. The recipe only made about 16 cookies, which I thought was a much smaller batch than normal. The 1 to 1 ratio of oatmeal and flower really gives it the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I substituted applesauce for the butter and pressed dark chocolate chips and chopped pecans into the dough before cooking. It was really good and kids and husband loved it. I had tried it with butter the first time I cooked it and have progressively lessened the amount of butter until I completely eliminated it. The family didn't even notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States