Pizza On The Grill I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Once we tried it, we have made it at least once a week this summer. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Great Recipe! We took some of the other reviewers' suggestions and made 3 or 4 smaller crusts (makes it easier to flip the crusts). We also cooked on a low temp setting on the BBQ and cooked our crusts on top of tinfoil, rather than directly on the grates of the BBQ. We didn't rub olive oil on the crusts, and they turned out fine. You do want to work quickly when putting on the toppings, having everything ready to go. We pre-cooked most of our toppings, which we highly recommend as it doesn't take the crust long to cook. We used homemade pizza sauce, pre-shredded mozzarella, pre-cooked chicken (cubed), raw spinach leaves, fresh basil leaves, and caramelized onions/garlic. Thanks for a great recipe, Doug!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Try using the pizza stone ON the grill. Crust won't ever burn even if you have a couple of drinks while you bake. Prep the dough on the stone until it's stiff enough to remove but not quite done. Set it aside on a workable surface and add your ingredients. Then return it to the stone until the cheese melts. Trust me, this is a better way to do it, unless you like burned pizza. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suzona
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Kudos to Doug, this is a great dough recipe. I divided into four equal parts which made grilling much easier. Next time I might turn heat down just a tad. Just made simple pizzas with Classico Pizza Sauce, pepperoni and I topped with thin slices of Mozzarella. My husband assisted because four hands was easier than two. We loved it! It will be a regular on our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzona

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Awesome recipe! We added artichoke hearts and replaced the sauce with combination of roasted bell peppers, garlic and olive oil! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I have been making this recipe since last summer. My family and all the neighbor kids request this weekly:). We no long have kids asking to order pizza, they only want it off the grill. Best with two or more adults to keep things moving once you start putting them on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I've made this 3 times now. It is always a hit with my family. I find the recipe made by hand results in a thin crust pizza, as it is not warm enough to cause the dough to rise enough. A thick crust is achieved by using the bread machine. Both are good; the thin crust seems to be firmer if you wish to eat it with your hands. My son and I are allergic to cheese and usually use a ranch flavoured salad dressing made with blended cashews as a substitute (yummy!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I agree, hard to master, but worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Rosenberg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA
Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stella Reynoso
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
The dough to this was PHENOMENAL!! I must have eaten quite a bit as I was "testing" it for doneness right off the grill! The garlic folded into the dough really made it stand out, and I could have just eaten crust all night. We ended up grilling a few empty ones and cutting them into breadsticks to dip into extra marinara sauce. Deeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jim Goit
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This is a great way to make Pizza. We halved the recipe, rolled the two resultant pizza as thinly as we could and cooked them at the same time. We lowered the temperature on the burners to minimum under the pizza after the initial browning and once the toppings were added we relied the back burner usually only used for the rotisserie to finish the pizzas. Fantastic results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Goit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunnville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Thanksgiving Leftover Pizza

Ideal Thanksgiving leftover meal - pizza with gravy, mashed potatoes, and turkey!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States