Pizza On The Grill I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I used my bread machine to make the dough. Turned out great. Everyone put their toppings on a plate, making it easy to make personalized pizzas. We all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
My husband said he will never order pizza out again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I just made the crust. We put bacon, tomatoes, pickles, hamburger, and made a ketchup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I made th crust and doctored the rest to suite myself and my boyfriends preference. Holy cow was the crust good. And I used pizza sauce in a can and doctored it with another sauce recipe with hot Italian sausage, mushrooms onion and jalapeño. This was a greT idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I haven't tried this specific recipe, but I have hosted many grilled pizza parties. I highly recommend it. It's lots of fun, just let everyone roll out their own dough, and set out lots of toppings for everyone to create their own masterpieces. (I always have a tomato sauce and a white garlic sauce plus chicken, pepperoni, cooked sausage, cooked onions, peppers, mushrooms and fresh spinach and arugala. Plus fresh and grated mozzarella and sprinkle on spices.) Everyone loves comparing notes, tasting other's concoctions. I am writing this to add a tip. You do not have to top the pizzas on the grill. Once you have grilled the bottom half, you can remove it from the grill, place uncooked side down (it has had enough heat that it doesn't stick anymore) and put all your toppings on the grilled side. Return to the grill to (uncooked side down, of course) finish when you are ready and have space on the grill. No burned fingers, better grill management. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
This pizza recipe for the grill was terrific! I did make 2 balls of dough and rolled the dough thinner as we don't like really heavy crust. Preheated the gas grill, oiled the foil and placed the thinly rolled dough ( a bit less than 1/4 inch thick) onto the foil and then onto the grill. In about 5 minutes, it was getting crispy on the edges and browning, so I removed it from the grill and took inside. Turned it over with a spatula and put on shredded pizza cheese and then thinly sliced tomato, precooked mushrooms, onions, garlic, eggplant, peppers and a few slices of pepperoni for my honey. Put it back on the hot grill and cooked it for about 4-5 minutes more, this time without the foil. The bottom of the crust is slightly burnt---next time I will lower the heat of the grill more ( as some other reviewers suggested) and also put the pizza back onto the grill with the foil underneath it again. The taste was great though...so will try the other pizza tomorrow! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Outstanding! I, like many others, was highly suspicious of this actually working, but it did! As close to wood fired as you can get without a brick oven. I did take a shortcut and used store bought dough, but I was more curious about the cooking technique than assessing my dough-making skills. We will definitely doing this again this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Bergquist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Oh my! Thanks for all the other reviews, I took them into consideration and this turned out fantastic on my first try. I'm not a big fan of olives so I substituted crisped prosciutto for the salty element. Fresh basil and tomatoes from the garden. After it was cooked, drizzled with a tiny bit of aged balsamic vinegar. I feel like a grill master!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gibbyup
Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Once we tried it, we have made it at least once a week this summer. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna Nordstrom
Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Thanksgiving Leftover Pizza

Ideal Thanksgiving leftover meal - pizza with gravy, mashed potatoes, and turkey!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States