Pizza Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
When they were made them with sun dried tomatoes, they turned out doughy and not very yummy, but when I used artichoke hearts instead of sun dried tomatoes, they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
OK, try with meat and/or more veggies next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I didn't care for them, but my extremely picky 3 year old ate them like there was no tomorrow. They didn't have a muffin like consistency to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I found these bland on their own. The muffin itself is great though so I upped the herbs and pizza ingredients (ie: peppers, onion, pepperoni, etc) and added a dollop of pizza sauce to the top before cooking. 5 stars with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I just made this recipe - not bad at all. I did make some changes as per the other reviewers. I still used white flour as that was all I had but next time I will try whole wheat. I added 2 tsp of Italian Seasoning Herbs which was good, I also added 1 1/2 tsp of garlic powder and (which I may increase next time) and 1/2 tsp onion powder. I didn't added the sundried tomatos, but I did add about 1 c of minced green pepper and about 1c of minced turkey kolbossa. I only used 1 tbsp of sugar, no onions - due to picky toddler - 1.25c buttermilk and .25c olive oil. I added 1 c cheese into the flour mixture, added 2tsp finally grated parm cheese and finally I topped the muffins off with pizza sauce on top with some mozz cheese. I also made another batch and put pizza sauce in the middle as well as on top and topped it off with cheese. They are really good. We will see how good in a day or two though ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
the sun-dried tomatoes add good flavor, definitely add something else too or they come out a little bland. would be perfect with marinara sauce, just like pizza to offset any blandness. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This is a great foundation recipe. I cannot give it a five because I changed a lot of it. I stuffed my muffins with pizza sauce in the middle by putting part of the batter in the muffin tin, added sauce, and placed the rest of the batter on the top. Then, I drizzled more sauce on top of the muffin. This is a great recipe because it is fast, easy, and versatile. My family devoured these muffins, including my picky toddler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Overall these were pretty good, but a bit bland. I added some chopped pepperoni and omitted the sun dried tomatoes because my kids don't like them. But it lacked overall flavor. Next time I will add in some dry garlic (I'm normally a huge fan of fresh, but I don't think the garlic flavor will permeate the batter using fresh), and I will also add extra sharp cheddar. I did use old cheese, but the flavor was too subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This recipe was fantastic! My then 16 year old daughter made it for the county fair & took the show! She reduced sugar to 1 tablespoon and the cheddar cheese to 1-1/2 cups. Mixed 1/2 cup of the cheddar 1/4 cup mozzarella cheese & sprinkled over top of muffin for added color & texture. She made with & without minced pepperoni. Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
i just made these. they came out good! i used fresh tomatoes and basil (put them in oil). i didn't have sundried tomatoes. probably with sundried tomatoes it would've been better. still, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Revital Wainbaum Ramot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States