Pizza Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2004
These are delicious! I made them with pepperoni and black olives, I left out the tomatoes because I do not like them, and it turned out great! We also have a large muffin pan, that makes oversized muffiins, so I made it in that, and they turned out perfectly. Mine turned out moist, possibly because I was watching it so closely after using a larger tin, but I do not beleive these would be good if they were dry, so moniter them closely. They also reheat well, and make for good lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
Excellent muffins - wonderful flavor - everyone loved them at my dinner party (served them with vegetable lasagne).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
These are very adaptable to changes, just like pizza. Add your favorite toppings. I substitued part of the flour with 1/2 c whole wheat and 1/2 cup corn meal. I used less cheese and added green pepper and pepperoni. Very quick, adds a flavorful side to a simple meal. I also used soured milk (milk and vinegar) in place of the buttermilk with no problems, and I like that there is no fat other than the pizza toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
theses were awful, WAY too much cheese, we didn't even use all of it. Honest to god, we're teenagers too, so we're supposed to like cheese. Wow, way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
Very yummi. I made 14 of them. I added stuffed olives, jalapenos peppers and some extra tomatoes. They were great. I filled the muffin cups almost to 3/4 and that was a mistake :), cheese spread all over my pan. But still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RueBarbe
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
Very good and very pretty. I used 1 1/2 cups cheddar and 1 cup jalapeno havarti, because that's what I had on hand. (If only using cheddar next time, I will add some hot pepper flakes.) Next time I will add some garlic and a couple extra tomatoes. I will also use only 1 tablespoon of sugar. Using a standard muffin tin with "Large" size papers, I made 16 muffins (the batter filled the tins to about 2/3's full). Baked for 15 minutes, they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
I used whole wheat flour as it was all I had at the time and they turned out well. Added a few extras - chopped up ham, olives and red bell pepper but cut back on the cheese because it seemed to be a bit too much for my liking. It took a while to chop up the ingredients but the finished product was well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This recipe was fantastic! My then 16 year old daughter made it for the county fair & took the show! She reduced sugar to 1 tablespoon and the cheddar cheese to 1-1/2 cups. Mixed 1/2 cup of the cheddar 1/4 cup mozzarella cheese & sprinkled over top of muffin for added color & texture. She made with & without minced pepperoni. Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Very good and easy. I added a tablespoon of garlic powder with parsley to the dry ingredients. I also added a tablespoon of chopped green chilies and some finely chopped pepperoni when I added the sundried tomatoes. In answer to Amanda...I combined the flour mixture and egg/buttermilk mixture before spooning into tins. I made 20 with one batch and did not have a problem with the cheese overflowing. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This is a great foundation recipe. I cannot give it a five because I changed a lot of it. I stuffed my muffins with pizza sauce in the middle by putting part of the batter in the muffin tin, added sauce, and placed the rest of the batter on the top. Then, I drizzled more sauce on top of the muffin. This is a great recipe because it is fast, easy, and versatile. My family devoured these muffins, including my picky toddler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States