Pizza Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
These sound great, but do you add the buttermilk/egg mixture to the other bowl or do you brush the tops of the muffins with it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grinnell, Iowa, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
These are very adaptable to changes, just like pizza. Add your favorite toppings. I substitued part of the flour with 1/2 c whole wheat and 1/2 cup corn meal. I used less cheese and added green pepper and pepperoni. Very quick, adds a flavorful side to a simple meal. I also used soured milk (milk and vinegar) in place of the buttermilk with no problems, and I like that there is no fat other than the pizza toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
Very yummi. I made 14 of them. I added stuffed olives, jalapenos peppers and some extra tomatoes. They were great. I filled the muffin cups almost to 3/4 and that was a mistake :), cheese spread all over my pan. But still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
Taste and smell great! I added ham to it. My husband felt it to be a little dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RueBarbe
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
Very good and very pretty. I used 1 1/2 cups cheddar and 1 cup jalapeno havarti, because that's what I had on hand. (If only using cheddar next time, I will add some hot pepper flakes.) Next time I will add some garlic and a couple extra tomatoes. I will also use only 1 tablespoon of sugar. Using a standard muffin tin with "Large" size papers, I made 16 muffins (the batter filled the tins to about 2/3's full). Baked for 15 minutes, they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
I used whole wheat flour as it was all I had at the time and they turned out well. Added a few extras - chopped up ham, olives and red bell pepper but cut back on the cheese because it seemed to be a bit too much for my liking. It took a while to chop up the ingredients but the finished product was well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
These are delicious! I made them with pepperoni and black olives, I left out the tomatoes because I do not like them, and it turned out great! We also have a large muffin pan, that makes oversized muffiins, so I made it in that, and they turned out perfectly. Mine turned out moist, possibly because I was watching it so closely after using a larger tin, but I do not beleive these would be good if they were dry, so moniter them closely. They also reheat well, and make for good lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
Excellent muffins - wonderful flavor - everyone loved them at my dinner party (served them with vegetable lasagne).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States