Pizza Moons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I like to make this with halved string cheese sticks (one half inside each crescent "moon") instead of shredded cheese. I usually double the recipe and serve it with homemade pizza sauce to dip. The husband and kids LOVE this dish. I serve this with a huge veggie platter with homemade light ranch dressing for a quick "dipper" supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
You had great timing!! I had the dough in the fridge from being on sale last week and a small troop of men coming over after a hockey game, lol. Big hit, very simple, straight forward and tasty shortcut for a fun snack. I think kids would enjoy making these with an adult, which is a great way to sneak in family time too. I served with some garlic mayo and pizza sauce for dipping. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I use sauce for dipping. I use mozzarella sticks and tear them up too. I like the seamless crescent rolls and cut them into squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
kids loved it pepperoni rolls lite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FALLONHEATHER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Good. they were hard to make into "moons" but they tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
These were great! I made them last night, simple, and delicious. I just wish there was a sauce to go along with it. I found one, however, called Easy Pizza Sauce III. It's great to go with these delicious Pizza Moons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This is better than any pizzeria dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I have made a similar recipe "Pizza Pinwheels" from Pilsbury website. That recipe adds another ingredient, pizza sauce to use as a dipping sauce. My 4 year old likes helping out with making these. A quick and easy appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Great snack. I did add pizza sauce that I made with tomato sauce and some seasoning. It was a lil difficult to keep the ingredients inside while rolling them up and after it baked I thought it needed more of the taste inside. Maybe I will follow the directions and not put the sauce inside just use it for dipping. I also cut the pepperoni up to make it easier to put them inside. I topped them with some cheese half way thru the baking process. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I was looking for a quick appetizer for the kids and husband, since I knew they were not going to like the dinner I was preparing. This turned out to be perfect thing. I loved my dinner and the kids\husband were happy to just eat appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pita Pizza

See how to make grilled individual pita pizzas.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States