Pizza Moons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I have made a similar recipe "Pizza Pinwheels" from Pilsbury website. That recipe adds another ingredient, pizza sauce to use as a dipping sauce. My 4 year old likes helping out with making these. A quick and easy appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
You had great timing!! I had the dough in the fridge from being on sale last week and a small troop of men coming over after a hockey game, lol. Big hit, very simple, straight forward and tasty shortcut for a fun snack. I think kids would enjoy making these with an adult, which is a great way to sneak in family time too. I served with some garlic mayo and pizza sauce for dipping. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
These are sooo good and a simple eaisy snack. i made them after school and they were great. i just put some pizza sauce in a bowl and had the kids dip them in. yum yum, great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I like to make this with halved string cheese sticks (one half inside each crescent "moon") instead of shredded cheese. I usually double the recipe and serve it with homemade pizza sauce to dip. The husband and kids LOVE this dish. I serve this with a huge veggie platter with homemade light ranch dressing for a quick "dipper" supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Great snack. I did add pizza sauce that I made with tomato sauce and some seasoning. It was a lil difficult to keep the ingredients inside while rolling them up and after it baked I thought it needed more of the taste inside. Maybe I will follow the directions and not put the sauce inside just use it for dipping. I also cut the pepperoni up to make it easier to put them inside. I topped them with some cheese half way thru the baking process. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
These were great! I made them last night, simple, and delicious. I just wish there was a sauce to go along with it. I found one, however, called Easy Pizza Sauce III. It's great to go with these delicious Pizza Moons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Good. they were hard to make into "moons" but they tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
These were tasty. I added a few onion and green peppers in with the pepperoni. My toddler enjoyed them immensely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
My 3 year old son loved these. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I make these for parties. If I'm making it more casual I'll cut the finished ones in half and have toothpicks and sauce to dip. This also helps people tell if they're getting a pepperoni or cheese one. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natcatratbat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pita Pizza

See how to make grilled individual pita pizzas.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States