Pizza Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This is fine, but pizza eggs is best with, yes, left over pizza cut into bite size pieces. You put the pizza cheese down on the pan until it starts to warm up and smells awesome (the grease will keep it from sticking), flip the pizza and toast the bottom crust. That all takes about 2-3 minutes. Scramble some eggs in a cup with water or milk, your preference. Obviously add a pinch of salt and pepper to your taste. Pour on the pan and scramble per usual. Viola easier and better pizza eggs with bread built in, everyone likes toast with their eggs. This is based on 1 large slice of pizza or 2 small and 3 large eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Idea is good, mine got overcooked......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Such a simple idea, and awesome use of leftovers! Think about it, what would you eat on a pizza that you wouldn't want in an omelette? Cheese? Meats? Veggies? It's quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
We never have left over pizza in my house for very long as we are pizza fanatics, it usually doesn't survive until morning as someone gets up in the night and eats. But I make homemade pizza often so I usually have a lot of pizza toppings, I just threw in some of my homemade sauce, some cheese, some turkey pepperoni and onions, green peppers, black olives and mushrooms...to taste...was delicious, doesn't really require looking at a recipe though, but this is something I will make a lot in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
HATE TO WASTE FOOD. THIS IS EASY AND TASTY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
DELICIOUS! I used the toppings from a leftover Super Supreme pizza and the eggs were SO delicious! I didn't use any milk or oil though. They turned out perfect! I used 6 eggs and the toppings from half of a large pizza. Perfect quantities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thief River Falls, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I love cold pizza for breakfast and I love eggs - just never thought of cooking the two together. I read with interest about this recipe on "thebuzz". I had leftover Tuscany Chicken Pizza and decided to give it a try. The dish had a lot of flavor and I ate it with fresh tomato slices. It was interesting - I still love the two ingredients, but enjoy them best individually. Thanks smurrile for sharing your creative recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I LOVE these! Fabulous idea! I've made them with & without the crust. Love it both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was good, and a great way to use up leftover pizza. I used red pepper flakes instead of black pepper, didn't use the salt, and added a bit of garlic powder. I agree that you probably don't need the Italian seasoning like the other reviewer said. Served with a side of green habanero sauce and mmmmmm, I'm in heaven. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
OMG - who knew pizza and eggs could make such a wonderful combination! This was so good and what a great way to use up leftover pizza - besides the obvious of just eating cold or reheating it and eating it. I omitted the oil as I never cook my eggs in oil, but other than that I didn't change a thing. We had leftover sausage and pepperoni pizza and boy was this an unexpected treat. You could easily but this inside a tortilla for a really awesome breakfast wrap! This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

How to Fry an Egg

Watch how to fry eggs with tender whites and golden yolks.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States