Pizza Dough III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This was a pretty good dough. I adjusted a little bit for altitude and it worked fine. Here's how it really worked though. Let us start with that I'm a single Dad. How easy is it for me to phone in a pizza. Pretty easy. I don't because I can make about 30% MORE pizza for about HALF the price. And it's fun. So I doubled the recipe. 4 12" pizzas. Pizza #1 forgot to pre-heat the pizza stone ... baked for 20 broiled for 4. A little floppy but not bad. Pizza #2 Stone heated ... bad job rolling out the dough ... baked for 20 broiled for 4. Still a little floppy but better. Pizza #3 LOL Left oven on broil after pizza #2 for 10 minutes with door closed. Baked for 15 and broiled for 2 really good. Pizza #4 The stone is heated. The oven is at 350. The dough is rolled out just so fine, like perfect. I think to myself, "Scott, Let's have some fun with this." So, the stone is at the perfect temperature. I gently lay the dough. I assemble the pizza. And ... 5 minute broil, 20 minute bake at 350 and a 3 minute broil to finish it off. BEST PIZZA EVAR!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I doubled this recipe for 2 pizzas and it was fabulous. No need to make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Living In: Casco, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
My husband is a HUGE pizza guy, it has to taste awesome for him to choose homemade over take out...every time I make this, he is amazed at how yummy it is! This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky H
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
The water to flour ratio is wrong - this dough is way to wet & sticky. I'm not sure why people gave the recipe 5 stars then stated in their comments that they had to add more flour. The recipe, as is, is a one-star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keena_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parker, Colorado, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
THIS recipe is way too sticky. Go with the reviews — it doesn't need a full cup of water. I added what I thought would be plenty extra flour and still couldn't begin to keep it from gluing itself to everything it touched. I may try it again, but with much less H2O.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This is excellent and so quick to make. I thought I would be making the day I prepared but plans changed and I threw it in the fridge and baked it the next day. I paired this with the allrecipes Exquisite Pizza Sauce recipe (which was fabulous). As a side note, I made a second dough, because I was worried the first dough wouldn't be good (didn't put in air tight container when put in fridge), and saved it byputting in the freezer. If I remember I will put an update on that when I try the frozen batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Love this recipie. Used it n oven and on grill. I cook on 525* on a pizza stone. Check dough at 6 mins. Quarter turn every 5 mins til golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREAATWOOD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Great recipe, very easy to make! I tried it with both bread flour and regular flour and the bread flour was definitely a yummier crust. I love it and will continue to use this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I didn't change a thing and it came out fantastic! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Markita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I made a taco pizza using hot sauce vs tomato and used all the left overs from fiesta night, beans rice and ground beef mixed together topped with leftover cubed cheese from a relish tray, and baked it for said time. Then I topped it off with onions lettus and shredded cheese. Trying to be creative for my husband when he comes home for lunch but didnt realize that the dought took about forty minutes to make and set until I had already started the yeast so he didnt get to have any. I hope its still here when he gets home cause its goooooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 930) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States