Pizza Dough III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I have made this twice now and YUMMY! I will offer some advice. The flour definitely needs to be increased. So while my dough mixes I add about 1/2c to 1 cup more so it will not be so liquidy/sticky. The longer it rises the better! Second time I let it rise 2 hours and it seemed to triple in size! I also punch it down. It also helps to coat your pan/surface with olive oil and flour. I use a basic glass cup to help me roll it out. Before I top it I brush olive oil all around. I have to add the dough is still pretty sticky after rising so use extra flour on it and on your hands. Bakes nicely at 450 for 20 minutes, could do 15 minutes just depends on personal dough preference. I do absolutely love this recipe! Makes a thin center and nice big crust that can be used as bread sticks! UPDATE: Made this at 10am and put in the fridge overnight and it still worked beautifully! The dough had some hard spots but the cold really tamed it! I did not need to use as much flour to roll it out, which it rolled extremely easily! Cooked for 20 minutes and did not really need to be, 15 may have been fine as it came out a little browner. But the taste..still YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
There is too much oil in here and not enough flour. I had a lot of trouble getting it to rise and it did not fair well in the oven either. I should have known when I was rolling it out and it kept falling apart. I have never had an issue with other pizza dough recipes, but this hardly resembled pizza dough to me. More like a chewy bread-like substance once cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Flint, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Easy, quick, and delicious. Added extra flour and dried oregano. I dug through all my recipes and couldn't find this one, so I printed it again. That's how good it is. It has the perfect texture- chewy but tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This is the first time ever that I have attempted to make pizza from scratch. After having read different pizza dough's recipes, I decided to make this one. I went ahead and added 1 tablespoon of Italian spices and substituted the olive oil with Garlic oil. After mixing in the bread machine (had to add about 3 tsps of flour), then let it rest for 40 minutes, I put my pizza stone in the oven for 10 minutes at 400 degrees. I placed the dough only on the pizza stone for 10 minutes and then took it out to put the ingredients; the sauce, mushrooms, pepperoni and cheese. Baked for another 10 minutes. It was perfect! My picky husband liked it and actually asked for more. lol Can't wait to make it again next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Great, made an excellent pizza....easy , too ...Recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trigun666

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ellington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This my 1st item making Pizza....very fast to make... Dough is proofing now.... Can't wait to add toppings n bake it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I have been experimenting with all sorts of Pizza Crusts, this is a real keeper my best one ever and I didn't change a think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexdale, Ontario, Canada
Living In: New Liskeard, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
i feel like its missing something but dont know what exactly. the family loves it though. so ill continue to make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Good. Mine came out very fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Savage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This was a pretty good dough. I adjusted a little bit for altitude and it worked fine. Here's how it really worked though. Let us start with that I'm a single Dad. How easy is it for me to phone in a pizza. Pretty easy. I don't because I can make about 30% MORE pizza for about HALF the price. And it's fun. So I doubled the recipe. 4 12" pizzas. Pizza #1 forgot to pre-heat the pizza stone ... baked for 20 broiled for 4. A little floppy but not bad. Pizza #2 Stone heated ... bad job rolling out the dough ... baked for 20 broiled for 4. Still a little floppy but better. Pizza #3 LOL Left oven on broil after pizza #2 for 10 minutes with door closed. Baked for 15 and broiled for 2 really good. Pizza #4 The stone is heated. The oven is at 350. The dough is rolled out just so fine, like perfect. I think to myself, "Scott, Let's have some fun with this." So, the stone is at the perfect temperature. I gently lay the dough. I assemble the pizza. And ... 5 minute broil, 20 minute bake at 350 and a 3 minute broil to finish it off. BEST PIZZA EVAR!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 939) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States