Pizza Dough III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I really Liked this dough, but I made some common-sense changes. I cooked mine at 425 degrees- 350 is just not hot enough for a good pizza crust. Also, I thought the dough was a touch too sticky and had to knead in about a cup (2 pizzas) of flour, maybe a little more. After that it turned out to be the BEST dough I've ever made, so I really don't have any true complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aberdeen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Perfect good for two mid pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This is a great dough, no more store bought dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
These measurements make a great pizza! However, I hate it when people rate a recipe on what it comes out as after they make changes. Follow the measurements and all of the steps. When you start working with your dough it will be really sticky and that's okay. Knead it a few times using as much flour as you need, but if you're kneading for over a minute then you've already done too much. At this point I find that this dough is best if you can let it rest on the counter for another hour or so while the oven preheats at 425. Yes, 425. I have no idea where this guy got 350 from, but 350 is wrong, wrong, wrong. My dough would never cook at 350. After about 40 minutes on a well preheated pizza stone my cheese would be brown and the pizza dough still half raw! The key to a great pizza is a HOT oven and a HOT stone so really let them preheat! After your dough is rested and your oven and stone are HOT flatten the dough and be sure it's well floured on both sides, transfer it to your stone (I fold the dough into quarters then unfold it on the stone) and add your toppings quickly. At 425 your pizza will be done in about 20 minutes. This recipe gets 3 stars because 350 is a horrible temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
quick, easy, especially for me, a novice never having made pizza dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetCaroline
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Very easy to make - dough cooks up nicely. I added some spices as this recipe is bland in flavor - spices really kicked it up. I have a gas stove and it really needed 25 minutes at 450 (the dough wasn't quite ready at 20)...but I'll make it again. I made a fresh pesto to use as the sauce and it was a hit in my house - my 16 month old and husband devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This is my go to pizza crust recipe. The only change i have made is to add 1/4 cup more bread flour...otherwise the dough is too wet. Thank you for a great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Hermanson
Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
If you like a basic semi-thin crust, this is perfect! It's also really easy to spread out which is nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
As A Chef, this is an average recipe. While making this, I began by following the recipe to the T. When i added the flour to the water it was very very sticky. I recommend revising the recipe and say 3 cups flour instead of 2. At least say start with 2 cups and be prepared to add more, so it isn't misleading. After the getting the proper amount of flour and getting the dough to the right consistency, the dough turned out great. Like some people said it was a little plain but, with adding some herbs and spices it could be one of the better doughs I have had. For the people worried about it being soupy, I made it out to be a regular crust not a thin crust and cooked it at 375 for 20 minutes, then pulled it out and let it stand for 5 minutes. It all depends on how much sauce you use. If you don't overdo it, the pizza should come out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This crust turned out great! I have used it several times, and each time I've loved it. I didn't add any extra flour, and actually watered my hands to help incorporate the dough. I like my dough to be a little damp as it rises, and then when I'm rolling it out I add plenty of flour on top to help roll it out. So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 923) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States