Pizza Dough III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
i feel like its missing something but dont know what exactly. the family loves it though. so ill continue to make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Good. Mine came out very fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Savage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This was a pretty good dough. I adjusted a little bit for altitude and it worked fine. Here's how it really worked though. Let us start with that I'm a single Dad. How easy is it for me to phone in a pizza. Pretty easy. I don't because I can make about 30% MORE pizza for about HALF the price. And it's fun. So I doubled the recipe. 4 12" pizzas. Pizza #1 forgot to pre-heat the pizza stone ... baked for 20 broiled for 4. A little floppy but not bad. Pizza #2 Stone heated ... bad job rolling out the dough ... baked for 20 broiled for 4. Still a little floppy but better. Pizza #3 LOL Left oven on broil after pizza #2 for 10 minutes with door closed. Baked for 15 and broiled for 2 really good. Pizza #4 The stone is heated. The oven is at 350. The dough is rolled out just so fine, like perfect. I think to myself, "Scott, Let's have some fun with this." So, the stone is at the perfect temperature. I gently lay the dough. I assemble the pizza. And ... 5 minute broil, 20 minute bake at 350 and a 3 minute broil to finish it off. BEST PIZZA EVAR!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I doubled this recipe for 2 pizzas and it was fabulous. No need to make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Card

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Living In: Casco, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
My husband is a HUGE pizza guy, it has to taste awesome for him to choose homemade over take out...every time I make this, he is amazed at how yummy it is! This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky H
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
The water to flour ratio is wrong - this dough is way to wet & sticky. I'm not sure why people gave the recipe 5 stars then stated in their comments that they had to add more flour. The recipe, as is, is a one-star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keena_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parker, Colorado, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
THIS recipe is way too sticky. Go with the reviews — it doesn't need a full cup of water. I added what I thought would be plenty extra flour and still couldn't begin to keep it from gluing itself to everything it touched. I may try it again, but with much less H2O.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This is excellent and so quick to make. I thought I would be making the day I prepared but plans changed and I threw it in the fridge and baked it the next day. I paired this with the allrecipes Exquisite Pizza Sauce recipe (which was fabulous). As a side note, I made a second dough, because I was worried the first dough wouldn't be good (didn't put in air tight container when put in fridge), and saved it byputting in the freezer. If I remember I will put an update on that when I try the frozen batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Love this recipie. Used it n oven and on grill. I cook on 525* on a pizza stone. Check dough at 6 mins. Quarter turn every 5 mins til golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREAATWOOD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Great recipe, very easy to make! I tried it with both bread flour and regular flour and the bread flour was definitely a yummier crust. I love it and will continue to use this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 962) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Chef John's Spelt Pizza Dough

See how to make a gluten-free pizza crust!

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States