Pizza Dough III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This pizza dough was a milky wet mess. NOT an easy, quick pizza dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fatgirlinalittlecoat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
made it with all purpose flour instead . the crust was too tender and not chew becasue of that. I don't know if thats what made the crust bland or not
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
We LOVED this recipe! Of course there were changes... but nothing big. I didn't have bread flour, so I added a tbsp of vital wheat gluten. My kitchen was cold and time was short, so I put the dough into the pre-warmed oven to rise for a bit. I sprayed my pan with butter-flavored spray and sprinkled cornmeal on that; then formed my crust,covered it with plastic wrap and let it rise like that until I was ready to top it. I topped it with "extra" Walmart brand (Great Value)pizza sauce ammended with garlic powder and a dash of leftover spaghetti sauce. On top of the sauce I added shredded mozzarella, a maple sausage patty diced into tiny pieces, sliced sandwich ham, finely sliced onion, dried oregano, 3 (yes three) thinly sliced white mushrooms, and a small handful of sliced black olives and a teensy bit more cheese. It was a "leftovers" pizza and it was FABULOUS!!! I was told that it was the BEST pizza that I've ever made and that there is no way that I'll ever be able to make another one as good. LOL Ahh... a challenge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Jane~

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PenelopeElisa
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I had to change a few things on this, but it's an OK base recipe. I had to add almost 3/4 of a cup of extra flour, bake it at 400 instead of 350 to avoid the middle getting soggy ... and I also recommend putting the sugar in with the warm water and yeast to help the yeast rise more. I've always been taught to bake bread that way and I just find it works better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PenelopeElisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Very good recipe.Good just the way it is. I didn't make any changes like to many people do. If you change a recipe is it the same recipe? Maybe if it didn't turn out good,it's not the recipe. Any way thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is the recipe I've been looking for. I've tried so many pizza dough recipes and have been disappointed. This one is awesome. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
this is my go to recipe for pizza dough! Although I do cook at 400 degrees, It comes out perfect every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
It's exactly my recipe.I used to always live under the dought whether my recipe is correct or not.Glad to know it is the perfect recipe.For it is available in allrecipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This recipe was so easy to make. I added some herbs (basil, thyme, and oregano) and used a garlic olive oil. It came quite lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I had to add quite a bit more flour during the mixing process as it was really slimey and sticky but it baked really nice and tasted very authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 908) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States