Pizza Dough III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
amazingly perfect and super delicious i have just made it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Light and fluffy dough. Excellent and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Easy & great texture! This recipe makes too thick of a crust for one large pizza (if you prefer a thinner crust), so I cut off the excess when I'm rolling it out into a nice thin sheet. I freeze the extra to make something with another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This is an awesome recipe for BarBQ pizza , I divided the dough into 4 rounds on very lightly oiled parchment paper. Got the BarB hot at about 375-400 lay the pizzas down with parchment side up, close lid wait a couple minutes then turn with the dough with tongs to get good grill marks. You should be able to peel the paper off once the dough starts to bake on the down side and bubbles start to appear. When brown and crispy remove pizza raw side down on plates, dress with sauce and toppings then slide back onto grill and bake the raw side till done...going through the same steps... best PIZZA EVER !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Case Harlow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Awesome pizza crust. It was the best I have made. I used King Author all purpose flour and cooked it at 450 degrees as recommended by another recipe I like, made into pizza shape on a piece of parchment paper that had been sprayed with Pam and sprinkled with corn meal which was recommended by another recipe. Dough was easy to work with although my mixer with the dough beaters did most of the work. Also, I greased the top of the dough before I let it rise. Some of my steps probably were not necessary but it turned our great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy ley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I've never made pizza from scratch before so this was my first dough attempt and let me just say I have NEVER done a review until now! My pizza is delicious, flavorful and fluffy! Like one of the other raters, I added garlic powder to it and preheated the dough for 8 minutes before adding my toppings so it cooked evenly. Oh my gosh so good I'm trying not to eat the whole thing by myself (good luck) amazing recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I modified the recipe a bit as I've used it before. I used 3 cups of flour instead of 2, added to the recipe 1/2 teaspoon of baking powder and 1/4 baking soda on top of the instant rising yeast. Besides the 1 cup of water I added 2 tablespoons more water and used a bread maker to make the dough. This time I added fine herbs and garlic to see how it turns out. I always pre-bake the crust and slighting stir fry the topings (onions, peppers, olives, salami/pepperoni and mushrooms) as my family likes them well cooked and have used different kinds of pasta sauce. I use a pizza round pan with a little oil and it always turns out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Jonas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I find that it turns out better if you use 3/4 cup of water instead of a whole cup and cold water instead of warm. It will take longer to rise the dough. I typically make it in the morning and let it rise all day. I also add some seasonings to it just to give it a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
The dough is toon sticky. Even with a ton of cornmeal it sticks to the peel. I would recommend a different recepie that doesn't create sticky dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 961) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Chef John's Spelt Pizza Dough

See how to make a gluten-free pizza crust!

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States