Pizza Dough III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Great, made an excellent pizza....easy , too ...Recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trigun666

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ellington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This my 1st item making Pizza....very fast to make... Dough is proofing now.... Can't wait to add toppings n bake it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I have been experimenting with all sorts of Pizza Crusts, this is a real keeper my best one ever and I didn't change a think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexdale, Ontario, Canada
Living In: New Liskeard, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
i feel like its missing something but dont know what exactly. the family loves it though. so ill continue to make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Good. Mine came out very fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Savage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This was a pretty good dough. I adjusted a little bit for altitude and it worked fine. Here's how it really worked though. Let us start with that I'm a single Dad. How easy is it for me to phone in a pizza. Pretty easy. I don't because I can make about 30% MORE pizza for about HALF the price. And it's fun. So I doubled the recipe. 4 12" pizzas. Pizza #1 forgot to pre-heat the pizza stone ... baked for 20 broiled for 4. A little floppy but not bad. Pizza #2 Stone heated ... bad job rolling out the dough ... baked for 20 broiled for 4. Still a little floppy but better. Pizza #3 LOL Left oven on broil after pizza #2 for 10 minutes with door closed. Baked for 15 and broiled for 2 really good. Pizza #4 The stone is heated. The oven is at 350. The dough is rolled out just so fine, like perfect. I think to myself, "Scott, Let's have some fun with this." So, the stone is at the perfect temperature. I gently lay the dough. I assemble the pizza. And ... 5 minute broil, 20 minute bake at 350 and a 3 minute broil to finish it off. BEST PIZZA EVAR!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I doubled this recipe for 2 pizzas and it was fabulous. No need to make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Card

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Living In: Casco, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
My husband is a HUGE pizza guy, it has to taste awesome for him to choose homemade over take out...every time I make this, he is amazed at how yummy it is! This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky H
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
The water to flour ratio is wrong - this dough is way to wet & sticky. I'm not sure why people gave the recipe 5 stars then stated in their comments that they had to add more flour. The recipe, as is, is a one-star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keena_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parker, Colorado, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
THIS recipe is way too sticky. Go with the reviews — it doesn't need a full cup of water. I added what I thought would be plenty extra flour and still couldn't begin to keep it from gluing itself to everything it touched. I may try it again, but with much less H2O.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 935) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States