Pizza Dough III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Easy! And turn out nice on my first try! I added herbs to the dough too. Heeded advice from other reviewers a little less water a little more b. flour. The crust was soft n crispy on the outside! I halfed the recipe and the dough fitted my cookie sheet pan just nice :-) yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I like the simplicity of this pizza dough. I usually top it with a white cream sauce, add whole garlic cloves, crushed walnuts, skinned sliced pears, chevre, fresh rosemary, and top it all off with a mixture of mozzarella/parmesan cheeses and 1 or 2 random fruit flies that fly into the oven. The fruit flies really make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThatGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Living In: Berrien Springs, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I use this recipe all the time... BUT I am pretty confused that people find the dough workable with 1c water and 2c flour. It's a batter! I add more flour, just enough so I can get it from the bowl to the pan with my hands, but still very sticky--NOT a traditional pizza dough. This is with about 3/4-1c more flour than the recipe states. I don't get it! But with the flour to produce something other than a batter, it's a great flavored dough, and I am able to make the cracker-thin crust I prefer, if I want to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woozle Doede

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I have tried several pizza doughs, but I have decided this is my favorite. I make pizza once a week and this recipe always turns out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Loved crust, felt 350 was too low though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I really Liked this dough, but I made some common-sense changes. I cooked mine at 425 degrees- 350 is just not hot enough for a good pizza crust. Also, I thought the dough was a touch too sticky and had to knead in about a cup (2 pizzas) of flour, maybe a little more. After that it turned out to be the BEST dough I've ever made, so I really don't have any true complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aberdeen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Perfect good for two mid pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This is a great dough, no more store bought dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
These measurements make a great pizza! However, I hate it when people rate a recipe on what it comes out as after they make changes. Follow the measurements and all of the steps. When you start working with your dough it will be really sticky and that's okay. Knead it a few times using as much flour as you need, but if you're kneading for over a minute then you've already done too much. At this point I find that this dough is best if you can let it rest on the counter for another hour or so while the oven preheats at 425. Yes, 425. I have no idea where this guy got 350 from, but 350 is wrong, wrong, wrong. My dough would never cook at 350. After about 40 minutes on a well preheated pizza stone my cheese would be brown and the pizza dough still half raw! The key to a great pizza is a HOT oven and a HOT stone so really let them preheat! After your dough is rested and your oven and stone are HOT flatten the dough and be sure it's well floured on both sides, transfer it to your stone (I fold the dough into quarters then unfold it on the stone) and add your toppings quickly. At 425 your pizza will be done in about 20 minutes. This recipe gets 3 stars because 350 is a horrible temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
quick, easy, especially for me, a novice never having made pizza dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce Man

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 938) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States