Pizza Dough III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This is the best pizza dough i've made so far. I didn't make any changes to the ingrdients but I did knead the dough after rising about 10-15 times. This is the closest homemade crust to the nice soft crust you get from your neighborhood pizza joint. I love how simple it is too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Attirbrolyat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Just made this pizza dough recipe and it's very good - will definitely be a go to recipe. I mixed by hand and added just a bit more flour as I was forming the ball. I did a cold fermentation in the refrigerator overnight for a breakfast pizza. Oven 525 with a stone and a bit of cornmeal on peel. Was the easiest dough to roll out that I have ever made. Baked up beautifully and everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookster

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
It was ok but the flour amount listed is not enough in my opinion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Perfect, everybody loves it, I made 4 times this recipe and got 3 beautiful thick crust pizzas. I left the dough rising in the pan for about 20 minutes before putting it in the oven, this made a nice and airy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I doubled it, because I like thick dough. Also, because it was sticky, I used a lot of extra flour when rolling it out. I topped it with leftover spaghetti sauce. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
The taste is actually worthy of 5 stars, but I knocked it down by 1 as the 2 cups of bread flour are just not enough. Thankfully, I was prepared after reading other reviews. For me, it was closer to 3 cups with everything else remaining the same as originally written. Still it was a little sticky, though with a heavily floured surface the dough rolled pretty well. Getting it off the pizza slide and onto the pre-heated pizza stone was another challenge and I had to do some rearranging of toppings after the force required to move it shifted everything around.....even with heavy cornmeal on the slide. Bottom line: more flour, heavy surface flour and cornmeal to get your pizza off the slide and this recipe is a winner. Very tasty, great texture and crisped up nicely. Easy to make and far better than store-bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This recipe turned out just fine, even though I only had regular flour. I added an Italian-esque spice mix right into the dough (herbs in the dough is an easy way to amp up a basic crust) and rolled this out very thin and it behaved nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Worked great, use lots of flour when rolling and it wont stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I might of forgotten to leave a comment on this recipe but it's by far, the best. The dough tastes just right. I even had to substitute syrup for sugar this time but either way. It turns out wonderful. Fyi, the syrup gives the dough this breakfast taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh Charlton Cornelius

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 959) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Chef John's Spelt Pizza Dough

See how to make a gluten-free pizza crust!

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States