Pizza Dough III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Best and easiest dough recipe ever! I have never tried making my own dough before and this was so easy. Followed other reviews and added 1/2 cup more flour and basil in the dough. My husband loves it and he is a way better cook than I am.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This is a great recipe. I made the pizza crust according to instructions except I used instant yeast, and added a teaspoon each of garlic powder and Italian blend. I added flour as needed to reduce stickiness of dough. I also used my KA mixer to knead for 5 minutes. Rolled the crust out thin on a vented crust pan, precooked until lightly browned before adding a light covering of sauce, pepperoni, black olives, and sautéed onions and mushrooms. Topped it off with mazzarella and a sprinkle of italian blend. Mmm mm good. I had a little dough left over so I placed it in an oiled Baggie in the fridge. The next day, I let the dough rest on the counter to room temperature, then kneaded by hand for a couple of minutes. Shaped into two rolls, placed on a cookie sheet prepared with corn meal. Brushed with olive oil, sprinkled lightly with Italian blend, and after sitting a few minutes, I brushed the tops with ice cold water. Baked in a 415 degree oven for about 15 minutes. Omg, the rolls were awesome! Used with leftover pot roast for sandwiches. Tonight I made more dough, only this time it will be used to make rolls as needed this week. This is a keeper. Quick and easy for a dough recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEE4242

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
After combining all the ingredients, I got sticky goo, as some other reviewers have said. 2 cups of flour to 1 cup of water is simply not enough flour. It takes another 1/2-1 full cup of flour to make a ball of dough every time I try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
So easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I never have a problem with this recipe. Not sure what all the negative complaints are about. Only 1 major thing I change. . . the temp that it is baked at. My son worked for a big pizza bakery and the always bake at 500 degrees. I bake at 500 for 8 minutes then 8 minutes at 350. Perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine Cornish Stanton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I usually make Italian bread or French bread and use that as a crust but thought I'd try this pizza dough recipe. I know how to make breads and use yeast but this is soggy and doesn't cook. I used a pizza stone and even cooked it at 400F. I have made many homemade pizzas and never ever had this problem. The crust was cooked in 8 mins! The rest of it is doughy and not fully cooked. I will have to cut the crust off over cover it with foil and cook it on the rack but at this point it's beyond repair tbh. I will stick to my French bread and Italian bread recipes and use those as pizza crusts. They taste much better and cook without being soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mblahblah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Household favorite pizza dough recipe - warning does not do well with whole wheat flour though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Very good and easy. PrebAke crust for 10 mins. Add toppings and bake at 450 degrees. Slide off pan to rack about midway through for crispy bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
maybe it was me but it was too hard and had a strong Yeast smell. I followed the advice of other reviews and let it rise for longer(4hrs)but other then that i followed it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Excellent. Wouldn't change anything about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felecia1331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Sterling, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 939) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States