Pizza Dough III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
quick, easy, especially for me, a novice never having made pizza dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce Man

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetCaroline
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Very easy to make - dough cooks up nicely. I added some spices as this recipe is bland in flavor - spices really kicked it up. I have a gas stove and it really needed 25 minutes at 450 (the dough wasn't quite ready at 20)...but I'll make it again. I made a fresh pesto to use as the sauce and it was a hit in my house - my 16 month old and husband devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This is my go to pizza crust recipe. The only change i have made is to add 1/4 cup more bread flour...otherwise the dough is too wet. Thank you for a great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Hermanson
Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
If you like a basic semi-thin crust, this is perfect! It's also really easy to spread out which is nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
As A Chef, this is an average recipe. While making this, I began by following the recipe to the T. When i added the flour to the water it was very very sticky. I recommend revising the recipe and say 3 cups flour instead of 2. At least say start with 2 cups and be prepared to add more, so it isn't misleading. After the getting the proper amount of flour and getting the dough to the right consistency, the dough turned out great. Like some people said it was a little plain but, with adding some herbs and spices it could be one of the better doughs I have had. For the people worried about it being soupy, I made it out to be a regular crust not a thin crust and cooked it at 375 for 20 minutes, then pulled it out and let it stand for 5 minutes. It all depends on how much sauce you use. If you don't overdo it, the pizza should come out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This crust turned out great! I have used it several times, and each time I've loved it. I didn't add any extra flour, and actually watered my hands to help incorporate the dough. I like my dough to be a little damp as it rises, and then when I'm rolling it out I add plenty of flour on top to help roll it out. So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I use this recipe almost once a week, but I add some garlic salt and Italian seasoning to give it a bit more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Amazing recipe!! Loved that it didn't have to sit over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Just tried it for the first time yesterday and I am sharing it with everyone I know who makes their own pizza. So quick and easy and I got the thin crust I have always wanted. I can toss all my other recipes because this is my keeper now. I had this and that and the other hanging around in the fridge so it was a kitchen sink pizza and scrumptious! (canned pizza sauce, mozzarella, parmesan, goat cheese, onions, bacon, pepperoni, cherry tomato halves). Going to make more later today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Turned out wonderfully. I tossed in some Italian seasonings as I mixed it up (one of those Mrs. Dash bottles--so fancy) to make it a little more exciting, and did end up letting it rise for most of the day. It was so easy to mix up. I'll definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 959) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Chef John's Spelt Pizza Dough

See how to make a gluten-free pizza crust!

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States