Pizza Dough III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
Great recipe, this is just like the one my mom made, her recipe was lost after her death. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
It was a bit too doughy to bready....But my husband liked it. So give it a try and see if it is right for your family! Chelita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
This is so easy and quick, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
Wonderful pizza dough! A big hit with the family - thanks for such an easy, tasty recipe. No more frozen crusts for this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
GREAT!!! as good as homemade making powders and better then restraunts onion rings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
Very nice dough. I added tyme, oragano and basil to the dough to for added taste. I used instant yeast and it works just as well. Husband said we don't have to go out for pizza anymore!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Turned out wonderful! I made one with the bread flour, like the recipie calls for, and one with regular flour, (because I ran out of bread flour)did not come out as good with regular flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
997 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Got a pizza baking stone for Christmas and have been trying recipes everyday. This is the best!! Very authentic. Delicious. Easy too. I added a bit more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
Wow, the crowd's getting tough out there! I'm almost sorry I read yesterdays reviews! Well Phyllis, this had to be, the best pizza dough I've made yet. It was so EASY to work with. Normally I have such a hard time stretching it out, but I had no trouble with this. I used it with the sausage pie I made last night. Terrific and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
I used my bread machine for this recipe. The dough came out way too soft. I guess I will need to add more bread flour next time. I did go ahead and add the flour at the end trying to salvage the dough. The dough baked up pretty good and the taste was very delicious! I will definitely try this again with more bread flour. A very good tasting dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 940) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States