Pizza Dough III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This is the best pizza dough i've made so far. I didn't make any changes to the ingrdients but I did knead the dough after rising about 10-15 times. This is the closest homemade crust to the nice soft crust you get from your neighborhood pizza joint. I love how simple it is too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Attirbrolyat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Just made this pizza dough recipe and it's very good - will definitely be a go to recipe. I mixed by hand and added just a bit more flour as I was forming the ball. I did a cold fermentation in the refrigerator overnight for a breakfast pizza. Oven 525 with a stone and a bit of cornmeal on peel. Was the easiest dough to roll out that I have ever made. Baked up beautifully and everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookster

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
It was ok but the flour amount listed is not enough in my opinion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Perfect, everybody loves it, I made 4 times this recipe and got 3 beautiful thick crust pizzas. I left the dough rising in the pan for about 20 minutes before putting it in the oven, this made a nice and airy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I doubled it, because I like thick dough. Also, because it was sticky, I used a lot of extra flour when rolling it out. I topped it with leftover spaghetti sauce. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
The taste is actually worthy of 5 stars, but I knocked it down by 1 as the 2 cups of bread flour are just not enough. Thankfully, I was prepared after reading other reviews. For me, it was closer to 3 cups with everything else remaining the same as originally written. Still it was a little sticky, though with a heavily floured surface the dough rolled pretty well. Getting it off the pizza slide and onto the pre-heated pizza stone was another challenge and I had to do some rearranging of toppings after the force required to move it shifted everything around.....even with heavy cornmeal on the slide. Bottom line: more flour, heavy surface flour and cornmeal to get your pizza off the slide and this recipe is a winner. Very tasty, great texture and crisped up nicely. Easy to make and far better than store-bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This recipe turned out just fine, even though I only had regular flour. I added an Italian-esque spice mix right into the dough (herbs in the dough is an easy way to amp up a basic crust) and rolled this out very thin and it behaved nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Worked great, use lots of flour when rolling and it wont stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I might of forgotten to leave a comment on this recipe but it's by far, the best. The dough tastes just right. I even had to substitute syrup for sugar this time but either way. It turns out wonderful. Fyi, the syrup gives the dough this breakfast taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh Charlton Cornelius

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 939) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States