Pizza Dough III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I made this pizza dough today and it was FABULOUS!!!! I did precisely what it asked for, timed everything and it turned out very, very delicious. My family only had rave reviews about it. Thank you for posting this recipe, I will use it always.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Great recipe! I make pizza on a regular basis now because of it. I actually use the rapid rise yeast so it takes less prep time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Fabulous and easy! My first pizza dough ever and no need to search for a different recipe. I did use all purpose flour and also added 1 tsp of garlic powder and 2 tsp of italian seasoning for extra flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I loved this recipe, I added a level teaspoon of baking powder to the mixture! It was awesome"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
make it all the time! great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I reallly liked this recipe it was very easy. I let the dough rise for about an hour. My son and I strechted the dough by hand and topped the pizza. THe crust was crispy on the bottom and chewy on top. Very tasty. I will def. use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Vitale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is the best, easiest pizza dough I've ever made, and tasted better than delivery. As other reviewers have stated, it is a sticky dough and I did add more flour just enough to make it ball up in the Kitchen Aid with a dough hook attachment. I did use BREAD flour and I think it made a huge difference! The dough was light, tender and so delicious- I'm so happy I went ahead and bought the bread flour just for this recipe. Also, I did allow it to rise for about 4 hours. It definitely doubled, maybe tripled in size, and I did not knead it at all, just dumped it out on the floured surface and started pressing it out- it was very easy to work with. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLALAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Perfect crust! I added some herbs and let it rise an hour instead of 30 minutes. :) We all enjoyed it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
this is the whorst pizza dough i ever made i would never eat this in a million years
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This is our "go to" pizza crust recipe. We have used it for years and have been very happy. I usually dont' have bread flour on hand so use 1 C regular flour and 1 C whole wheat flour. I also like to add garlic powder and dried oregano or basil to the dry ingredients for added flavor. Cornmeal on the bottom of the crust is also a nice touch. I have found that it can be doughy even if you cook it for 22 minutes but pre-cooking the dough for 5-7 minutes before you add any toppings does the trick! As with most doughs, the more you make it the better it will be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 960) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Chef John's Spelt Pizza Dough

See how to make a gluten-free pizza crust!

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States