Pizza Dough III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by kelcooking1
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Very easy & has a good chew/bite to it. I cranked up the oven when I preheated it to 475 degrees, then lowered it to bake the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcooking1

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Excellent pizza - I added 1 tbsp of dried oregano too. We cut the dough into 3 pieces and kneaded the. Into balls to rise. Then we rolled them out thinly with a rolled edge crust, then baked 6-7 minutes at 550 on a cookie sheet, then transferred onto a wire rack to cook for the final 2 minutes - absolute perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookingNomad
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
For the users adding extra flour - keep in mind of your climate. I used the exact measurements and duted my board to knead in maybe an extra tablespoon or two due to our humid climate out east. The dough SHOULD be a touch stickier than usual, as you want it to be moist. Id like to add that you should mix the sugar in with your yeast when you are proofing it - I added some garlic & herbs too - it was a dream crust !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingNomad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Best pizza dough ever. Except I use all purpose flour and I add the oil to the yeast mixture before mixing with the dry ing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I'm sure the failure of my pizza dough was somethign I did but not sure how. I followed the directions step by step and I even cooked for 15 minutes longer and the dough was soagy tasting and never seemed to fully cook underneath of the toppings? So I'm not sure if I would try this again myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RatherBeCooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Been making this recipe for years with great results. I use all purpose flour and it works as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was amazing, came out exactly how I want and tasted wonderful. I don't make pizza dough often and it's never very good but this was PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
The best and easiest pizza dough recipe yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This has become my go-to pizza dough recipe. Fast, easy, and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This recipe worked out pretty good for me. I had to add extra flour (1/2 cup) & i used all purpose flour -still a great dough. It puffed out nicely, and came off the pans perfectly (greased with olive oil). I also liked how the pizza crust turned out to be sturdy but soft. Great recipe. Nice and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 939) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States