Pizza Dough III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I usually make Italian bread or French bread and use that as a crust but thought I'd try this pizza dough recipe. I know how to make breads and use yeast but this is soggy and doesn't cook. I used a pizza stone and even cooked it at 400F. I have made many homemade pizzas and never ever had this problem. The crust was cooked in 8 mins! The rest of it is doughy and not fully cooked. I will have to cut the crust off over cover it with foil and cook it on the rack but at this point it's beyond repair tbh. I will stick to my French bread and Italian bread recipes and use those as pizza crusts. They taste much better and cook without being soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mblahblah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Household favorite pizza dough recipe - warning does not do well with whole wheat flour though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Very good and easy. PrebAke crust for 10 mins. Add toppings and bake at 450 degrees. Slide off pan to rack about midway through for crispy bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
maybe it was me but it was too hard and had a strong Yeast smell. I followed the advice of other reviews and let it rise for longer(4hrs)but other then that i followed it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Excellent. Wouldn't change anything about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felecia1331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Sterling, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Perfect! I made this as written, I would not change a thing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffin mix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
After mixing up the dough and then reading the reviews (I decided to read the bad ones first) I got a little scared that my dinner could end up in a disaster. After I then found out that I somewhat had to substitute the tomato sauce, because I didn't have any in my pantry, I got creative and added my toppings and baked it at 200°C for about 20 minutes. Many reviews stated that it was too much water to the flour, I cannot confirm that, I did exactly like asked for in the recipe. I gave the dough a good knead (as a yeast dough should always get)before baking and then let it rise for about 30 minutes. It had doubled and I loved the texture of the dough. I found it easy too handle as well. Depending on how you like your crust you can decide on how thick you roll it out. Mine raised while baking to about double as I had it rolled out. I will try this recipe again and probably modify the dough with seasonings. One thing I have to agree on with the other reviewers is that the temperature is too low. That's why I decided to give it only a 4 Star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This is an easy recipe and it actually tasted really good. I will use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This dough always turns out great for me. I add at least 1/4 cup more flour and some rosemary for flavor, as well as brush the outer crust lightly with olive oil. After spreading it onto the pan I let it bake for a couple minutes to avoid sogginess. It puffs up and has a pretty fluffy texture. I love it because most doughs require a very long time to rise, but this one is done in a jiffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VHanko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
The crust on the pizza was amazing! It was the best pizza I've made by far! Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 91-100 (of 924) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States