Pizza Dough II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Best pizza dough recipe! I made two personal pizzas and one large calzone for dinner. I was still able to put enough dough for two more large pizzas in the freezer. I followed the ingredients exactly, with one exception. I used a Garlic Rosemary olive oil instead of plain EVOO. It added just the right amount of flavor. I was also unable to allow it to rise completely, due to time constraints. I would recommend this recipe to any one looking for a good pizza base. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sommer Cunningham

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fife, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Terrible, could have made better with bis-quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I have made a mountain of pizzas with this dough recipe. I typically only use flour or bread flour and find that kneading the dough for a long time and then chilling it assists win a nice level and minimally risen pizza. Best pizza in town right here at the Wood house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bulletbikeguy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dingo007
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Turned out a great pizza base...made exactly as described...and baked it on a pizza stone in my charcoal grill. The crust was thick and a had a nice chew to it. You definitely have to cook this on a stone at high temps for it to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dingo007

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ridgway, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
With a few changes this recipe works. I skipped the whole wheat flour, used a full 7 cups of all-purpose flour (I didn't have any bread flour on hand) and added about a half tablespoon garlic powder. When kneading the dough, I had to add quite a bit of flour as it was VERY sticky. Be generous with the oil during the rising process, which took about 2 hours to double. I used for calzones & it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This is the best homemade pizza dough I have ever made. I did substitute honey for the sugar it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This was perfect. I used 1 cup of wheat and 5 of ap flour instead of bread flour. I followed everything else as is. I mixed this in my Kitchenaide and then used the dough hook. So easy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMONEY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Maria Plancarte Umaña
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Super easy and really good I didn't divide dough in 3 I just made one big pizza whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
BIG HIT!! So Delicious I made the crust super thin and sprinkled Italian seasoning before baking...I also doubled the recipe made extra to put in the freezer. I rolled the dough out and put them in the oven for a minute or two or until dry and then put them in the freezer...thank you for the recipe super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Bisharat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vid Jaik
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This dough came out perfect i only made two instead of three, so they were thicker crusts. However, it wasn't too crispy or too soggy, just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

How to Make Easy Homemade Pizza Dough

Watch Chef John make super-easy no-knead pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States