Pizza Dough II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by TCPOKIM
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
I'll preface with the fact that I have made homemade dough maybe twice in my life, never pizza dough. I followed the recipe for the dough. But after I separated it into 3 bowls, I left it on the counter for about two hours - covered with seran wrap. It more than doubled in size (again). I thought I'd have enough dough to make 6 pizzas and planned to freeze half. But it deflated again when I touched it. So we made 3. I did things differently than the recipe suggests at this point. I didn't use a rolling pin, but pulled it apart with my hands. Then I laid the dough on a parchment paper lined cookie sheet that was sprinkled with corn meal. I pre-baked the crusts for 7 minutes at 400* (I should have prebaked for 10 as one crust was doughy in the center). Once out of the oven, and cooled a bit, I brushed the crust with olive oil then sprinkled on parm. cheese, garlic salt and italian seasoning. Next time I'll be relatively liberal with the garlic salt. My kids all decorated half a pizza with their favorite sauces & toppings. Then we baked them for an addition 12-15 minutes at 450*. They were a hit! One crust recipe made probably what dominos would call 3 medium pizzas. The crusts were not thin, but much like dominos hand-tossed or digiorno rising crust. They fed 2 adults and 3 preschool aged children with 1/2 of a pizza left over. I attached a photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I've made this dough every week since I found it. Hands down the BEST pizza dough recipe I have EVER used!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
My boyfriend and I have been making this pizza dough for over 2 years. We make the dough, use one serving for a homemade pizza that night then freeze the other 2 in individual plastic ziplocks (lined lightly with olive oil). When we want another homemade pizza, I transfer the frozen dough to the counter and it's just about room temp within a few hours. It's best to work with the dough when it's room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Perfecto! This is crispy and chewy and makes 3 large pizzas....so delicious. No 'knead' to look for any other recipe. This is the one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I add a tsp pizza herbs to the dough. This dough rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelBaker

Cooking Level: Professional

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
A great pizza dough to work with, and one I will be using again. It rolled out beautifully and was easy to cut in a heart shape. I did pre-bake the crust for 6 minutes before adding the toppings for a taco pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
The dough is great. Baked perfect and tasted really fresh and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I have made this and my family said this was the best pizza they ever had so I'm making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Best pizza dough recipe! I made two personal pizzas and one large calzone for dinner. I was still able to put enough dough for two more large pizzas in the freezer. I followed the ingredients exactly, with one exception. I used a Garlic Rosemary olive oil instead of plain EVOO. It added just the right amount of flavor. I was also unable to allow it to rise completely, due to time constraints. I would recommend this recipe to any one looking for a good pizza base. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sommer Cunningham

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fife, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Terrible, could have made better with bis-quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

How to Make Easy Homemade Pizza Dough

Watch Chef John make super-easy no-knead pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States