Pizza Dough II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Makes money calzones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Consistent recipe. Agree w/other comments regarding baking temperature- 500 degrees for approx 15 minutes seemed to do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This is the second time I've used this recipe instead of my usual pizza dough recipe (which is very similar). I use a pizza stone and pre-bake crusts. This recipe worked perfectly as written both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamihdezof2bonitos
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Just made this. Rose beautifully. And made 2 huge pizzas. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamihdezof2bonitos

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I used this dough as a base for calzones and it worked out nicely. I used 1/2 of dough for each calzone...they were sizeable, but I had no problem eating the whole thing! No problem with sogginess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anglophile612

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This dough has a very nice consistency. I used a high quality unbleached all-purpose flour instead of bread flour, but didn't notice a difference. The whole wheat adds a delightful texture, crispness, and nuttyness. I baked at 500 degrees F and used my cookie sheet dusted with flour for 10 mins. I don't know how it freezes as I made all three balls into pizza. I made one with pineapple and it was borderline wet in the center on top. I recommend brushing the crust with olive oil and sprinkling with some dried herbs. The whole family enjoyed this treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Contia
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Nice very soft crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Contia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This pizza dough is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Changed this a bit and it made an excellent hardy, dense crust that was delicious! Instead of 2 1/2 cups water, I added 1 1/2 cups water and 1 cup oatmeal stout beer (it was not flat but could be and it'd still work) and dissolved the yeast and sugar in that mixture. I also added 1-2 TBL italian seasoning as I was adding flour. Everything else was as the recipe stated. I made the dough in the morning to use that night so I refrigerated my dough after it rose and I punched it down, I put it in a ziploc bag (gallon). It was really really good. I made 2 pizzas instead of 3 but they were good sized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarahchildking
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Everything is wonderful but little bit salty on dough, cutting half volume of salt may be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

How to Make Easy Homemade Pizza Dough

Watch Chef John make super-easy no-knead pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States