Pizza Dough I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by CrysU
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Made for a Pizza Braid. Slight changes: Dissolved sugar then yeast in warm water then added the remaining ingredients and I used olive oil instead of vegetable and added oregano (didn't measure)for flavor. Cooked at 400 for 15-20 and it was WONDERFUL!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Fast and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
For what it was, a quick and easy recipe, I liked it. I was very easy, and it didn't taste bad. On the other hand, it was very dense and bland. Still, 4 stars because I will probably make it again, it was that easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Erwin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This is a very basic dough recipe. The only change I did was let the dough sit for 1 hour covered, in a warm place, before getting ready to use it. I tried to store it in the fridge as some others suggested - it exploded :( It had continued to rise quite a bit. Haven't tried storing it in the freezer. I would only make this when I'm ready to use it. Really simple. Question: Would this work just as well with 100% whole wheat (or any other) flour?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
We used this dough for pizza tonight.We made 2 batches and proofed the yeast on both. We let one batch rise for 30 mins the other went straight to the oven. Par cooked them for 15 mins, dressed the pie and cooked 10 mins more. We couldn't tell the difference. Great 5 star recipe Gudny and thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aaliyah102
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This recipe was great! I'm thankful for the reviews though as a made a few minor changes like adding garlic powder, oregano, Italian seasoning, a teeny extra sugar and salt and baking it alone before adding the sauce and toppings. Extremely easy and fun as I made it with my kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
The only reason I didn't like it a lot because the dough was dry and trying to roll it out didn't work. So my pizza was on the small side but the dough got super thick when baked. Anyone have a problem with your dough being too dry? It was my first time so was a little scared to add more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
this recipe is fine if you use quick rise yeast or let the dough rise. Not as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
So easy! We added some basil,oregano and parsley to it but it was fantastic and so fast! It was a fun meal to make with my kids! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I don't get all the positive reviews, just couldn't get this to work out for me. Crust came out dense, heavy, and raw-tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,048) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States