Pizza Dough I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Buddy Irwin
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This is the only recipe I use for pizza dough. Usually I add herbs and garlic powder to the dough. Thats it! Can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddy Irwin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Excellent quick recipe! Only modifications: combine water, sugar and yeast and let sit ~5 minutes till foamy on top. Combined with flour, salt, and oil in mixer with dough hook. Kneaded ~4 minutes. Heat oven to 500 degrees, place rack in lowest position, used cornmeal on pan (stone), add pizza to oven, turn oven down to 475 degrees, bake ~10-12 minutes. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This is delicious! I ran out of all purpose flour so I had to use about 2 C of wheat flour. This will be my new crust recipe from now on :) Thanks Gundy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This is a cool recipe, and it was so easy. I doubled the recipe as I have a big up crew to feed, and I found that while I was working with the first half of the dough, the second half proofed a little bit an was nice and soft and easier to work with than the first half, so I would recommend letting the dough rest for about ten minutes before you form it into your crust. That's jut about long enough to prepare all of the toppings, so it still saves time. I also think that brushing the crust with a little butter or olive oil after baking to make it a little easier to eat, as it was a bit too hard for my taste. I also think this would be delicious with some fresh herbs and cheese added to the crust. My whole fan enjoyed this recipe and I'll will be using this as my go to recipe for pizza, calzones, or even a flatbread. Thanks a bunch for such a neat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pandara
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I have made this recipe with the suggestions from LADYMHARRIS >10 times, and the pizza dough is perfect! I understand this particular recipe is meant to be simple, but it just doesn't produce the right texture. I highly recommend following LADYMHARRIS's suggestions. You will be very pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Great recipe for a quick pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
super easy & very good. I used 1/2 one day & the other half the next. Keeps well. Rolls well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Great pizza dough. Usually our pizza dough bubbles up like crazy. This time we mixed the sugar, yeast, and water and let them sit for awhile before adding to the flour. One the dough had risen, we made the pizza shape and put it on a pizza stone at 450 degrees for a few minutes till it hardened up a bit. We then took it out and put the sauce and cheese on top, then put it back in the oven until the crust browned. We've found otherwise that the cheese will be dark brown and the crust will still be a little raw in some spots if it all goes in at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made exactly as written! Turned out great! Very easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynda1219
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Excellent Recipe!! easy....made this the first time and no issues pizza came out Deeelish!! First I made it as is directed and came out good then next pizza added a little flavor of Italian seasoning and some garlic I also added mozzarella sticks to make a stuffed crust and it was even Better!!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynda1219

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,021) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States