Pizza Dough I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I have made this several times and it's always really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Followed the recipe to the T (well, all I did was add 1 tsp dried herbs), and baked immediately. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I HAVE BEEN MAKING THIS RECIPE FOR YEAR i MAKE CALZONES WITH ON FOR ALMOST EVERY FAMILY EVENT IT WORKS GREAT , FOR ALL YOU PEOPLE WHO GIVE THIS A BAD REVUE LEARN HOW TO MAKE DOUGH. FLOUR HAS DIFFERENT MOISTURE CONTENT BASED ON HOW ITS STORED AND TIME OF YEAR AND OTHER FACTORS SO YOU CAN ADJUST THE WATER OR ADJUST THE FLOUR THAT IS HOW PROFESSIONAL BREAD MAKERS MAKE BREAD. REMEMBER THIS IS PIZZA CRUST YOU CAN GO NUT ADD WHAT EVER YOU WANT TO IT. SOMETIME I MAKE IT THE DAY BEFORE AND LET IT RISE OVER NIGHT IN THE REFRIGERATOR IT TASTES EVEN BETTER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ed
Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I like this recipe a lot but a couple things to note . Don't roll the dough to thin if you like chewy crust otherwise it becomes super crispy. Also cook the pizza at 375 degrees or the dough starts to dry-out. And make sure to grease the pizza pan or use a nonstick cooking spray or the pizza is hard to get loose from the pan. On the positive side you don't have to refrigerate this dough over night. It's ready to use as soon as you make it. Also my kids used a batch of this dough to make pretzels like you can get at the mall. They rolled the dough into long ropes fairy thick, folded them into pretzel shapes baked them at 375 and brushed salted butter on the when they came out . They turned out great. Overall I really like this pizza dough recipe. Plus the fact it had duel applications. I will make this my stand by need it quick pizza dough recipe. Thank for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This recipe is great as is! To add flavor I have used pampered chefs garlic infused canola oil or rosemary infused canola oil instead of vegetable oil. I also tried it with bread machine yeast after using the regular packets and the dough was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I tried it tonight the crust melted in my mouth nice and thick crust I topped it off with lots of Canadian bacon and pineapple and lots of cheese my family enjoyed my cooking for once it was better then going out for pizza it was very filling the crust was like fresh bread dough very yummy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curt Hansen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
The ratio of flour to water is way off, much too dry. By omitting salt from the dough the crust became so bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Sheppard
Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This is a great recipe! I had to add just a tiny bit more flour but other than that this is the best quick dough recipe I've found so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Can I pre-make this dough and keep it in the fridge in a bag for a day or two before using it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing this receipe .I loved this dough.I thought it was awesome that it came out so well considering that I did not allow it time to rise.The only problem that I had is that it stuck to the bottom of the pizza pan so next time I will definitely need to spray the bottom of the pan with oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,072) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States