Pizza Dough I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Great crust for grilling pizza! Easy as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
My family really likes this dough for our home made pizzas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
As Miss Rena says, this dough is meant to be simple. Its not fabulous. Its not gourmet. It IS a wonderful, quick, easy, almost fool proof recipe for a very yummy pizza dough. I always make a recipe exactly the way written the first time, regardless of what i want to adjust. And I rate it based on that, not on my tweaks. However, I did not have enough regular flour on hand, and no vegetable oil, just olive oil. So i did half wheat flour, half white, and subbed olive oil. This crust turned out a perfect, medium-thick chewy, breadlike 13" pie. It required a little kneading on the flatboard for a couple of minutes, to be able to roll out, but i did not wait for it to rise. No need. I rolled it out on my pizza stone, and pressed the middle out just a little extra so it baked thoroughly in 28 minutes at 375. My son and I loved it. Will use this over and over. And when I have the time, i'll play with it. Parmesan, fresh herbs, garlic... this recipe can do alot, but its great as is, without a doubt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Colusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
A yummy quick solution, :) unique taste. enjoyable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bennington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I made this recipe as stated above and loved it. of course, i did add seasoning to flavor the crust. but LOVED that i did not have to wait for the dough to rise. i did not end up with a thin crispy crust and was very pleased. i have made a lot of homemade pizza and this crust was super easy and as good as the recipes that take longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erica.87
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly, but added oregano and thyme to the flour. Turned out beautifully, and so, so simple. Thank you for a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Fast, easy and delicious. I couldn't have asked for more. Now we can have pizza any time without the hour long drive to pick it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Way too much flour-I was done adding flour at just over 2 cups. It helps to mix the flour into the liquids 1/2 cup at a time, then you know when to stop adding flour. Awesome bread tutorial on YouTube- search Crafty Gemini and view the one for bread. Otherwise it was quick and easy. If the recipe had listed "thin crust dough" I think many more people would have given it higher scores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Really good dough and really easy to put together. It's my favorite pizza dough, it tastes good and only takes minutes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I made this twice tonight. The first time I made it, I proofed the yeast in the water with sugar before adding it to the dry ingredients (which yielded a thicker, chewier crust). The second time, I made according to the recipe directions (which yielded a thinner and crispier crust). This is actually very easy and it serves the purpose. My kids and I felt that this is a homemade version of the pizza dough mixes sold in stores that we use quite frequently. The bonus with this recipe is that I didn't have the pull back that I normally get with the store bought mixes. I look forward to working with this recipe to try and tweak it. Maybe give it a bit more crunch and a wee bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,040) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States