Pizza Dough I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by SassyCook
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
A good, quick dough. I used half white flour and half whole wheat and had enough dough for three personal pies when I cooked it up in my 6" cast iron skillets. One was a white pie, the other was double cheese, and the last was with ham & pineapple. I used coconut oil to coat the last and olive oil on the first two. I put the ingredients in my Ninja, using the dough paddle and it took only a minute to process. It may feel a little sticky, and that's okay, because once you flour up the board and roll it out (I used a bottle filled with rice) it's easy to handle. Precook the crust, so it won't be soggy. If you do opt for the cast iron method, the cooked crust goes on a lower setting and the toppings go on! I heated up a larger skillet and put that on top to seal in the heat. It melts well, but won't have a brownish crisp unless you give it to the broiler but this was just a quick snack for friends. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SassyCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Talk about quick for a last minute meal....so easy and delicious. When I have time, I actually use my bread machine, but this is quicker than waiting for delivery pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Hensley Lockhart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
first time making homemade pizza! Made exactly as directed and the crust was soft, doughey with good texture! It was not crispy or thin (although I think that has everything to do with how flat you make it when forming the pie...) This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This one's a keeper. Quick & easy. The family loves it. I sometimes add basil, oregano or garlic to the crust, but it's good on it's own too. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ntreez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I have tried this recipe twice as is. As RenaKS27 and Clare have mentioned: it is best to follow it as is for a nice quick pizza dough. Adding some dry herbs doesn't take too much more time. So the second time I did add some herbs to our liking. But overall, I love the ease of this pizza dough. You can make the entire pizza in less time than ordering in, and for about pennies to the dollar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Delicious with a few of my alterations: used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 2 cups flour, honey instead of sugar, olive oil instead of veg oil, I also added italian seasoning and garlic powder. This dough was very easy to make and tasted delicious! It's a definite go to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Great crust for grilling pizza! Easy as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
My family really likes this dough for our home made pizzas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
As Miss Rena says, this dough is meant to be simple. Its not fabulous. Its not gourmet. It IS a wonderful, quick, easy, almost fool proof recipe for a very yummy pizza dough. I always make a recipe exactly the way written the first time, regardless of what i want to adjust. And I rate it based on that, not on my tweaks. However, I did not have enough regular flour on hand, and no vegetable oil, just olive oil. So i did half wheat flour, half white, and subbed olive oil. This crust turned out a perfect, medium-thick chewy, breadlike 13" pie. It required a little kneading on the flatboard for a couple of minutes, to be able to roll out, but i did not wait for it to rise. No need. I rolled it out on my pizza stone, and pressed the middle out just a little extra so it baked thoroughly in 28 minutes at 375. My son and I loved it. Will use this over and over. And when I have the time, i'll play with it. Parmesan, fresh herbs, garlic... this recipe can do alot, but its great as is, without a doubt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Colusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
A yummy quick solution, :) unique taste. enjoyable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bennington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,046) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States