Pizza Dough I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made exactly as written! Turned out great! Very easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynda1219
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Excellent Recipe!! easy....made this the first time and no issues pizza came out Deeelish!! First I made it as is directed and came out good then next pizza added a little flavor of Italian seasoning and some garlic I also added mozzarella sticks to make a stuffed crust and it was even Better!!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynda1219

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Perfect! Thank you. This is a very simple recipe that can be adjusted to anyone's tastes. It was easy to follow and came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I just made this pizza dough recipe and it was wonderful. Easy to make and tastes great. I did add another quarter cup of water to the batch to make the flour all absorb. I also put the pizza onto the bottom of the oven the last ten minutes for a nice browned crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oberon, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Ok, this dough is my "goto" dough. I mix it in the bread machine, water, yeast, sugar, oil followed by flour, I add 1T of Italian seasoning and 1T of granulated onion. I use the dough for hamburger buns (12), what I call "weeny" buns, rolled around mini sausages (24), Calzones (4 big) as well as pizza...all come out so good, I make a batch almost every day. This has become our daily bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kenai, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
PERFECT! My children LOVE this. I top the crust with parmesean and italian seasoning before sauce. my family cant get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I just made it. My family liked it, my husband couldn't stop eating. No adjustments to ingredients except I doubled the recipe. It was so fast, easy, I can not believe it, and came out perfect. There are so many negative reviews from experienced bakers... you guys should know better than this, you have to start by adding yeast to warm water/milk with sugar, you can not just mix all dry ingredients, flour and then add water, it won't work this way, yeast has to be dissolved and activated! I let dough rise for an hour, and it did double. I prebaked crust for 10 minutes at 400F (the higher temperature, the better pizza, don't bake at low temperatures), added sauce and toppings, cheese, and baked for 15 more minutes. You can sprinkle parmezan over crust prior to baking, it will keep your crust from getting soggy later. Another thing, I forgot to pock one crust with fork before baking, it bubbled like a balloon, and I pocked it at the end of first 10 minutes of prebaking trying to flatten it, but at the end this was the best pizza out of 4 I made, it actually came out fluffier. Some reviewers said they made their pizza in pyrex pans, I liked 3 I baked on the cookie sheet. Pizza was a bit soggy and flattish in pyrex, but still very good. Making this dough/crust was fastest and easiest part of the entire pizza making process (it used to be the worst part for me before today/I found this recipe!!), it takes more time to prepare toppings and clean up... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made it exactly as instructed. It turned out great and I'll definitely be using this recipe again. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizannep
Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Made this last night and its a great basic pizza dough recipe. I followed the exact recipe but did 1 1/4 cup of water instead of 1 cup. I also added some seasonings which is totally dependent on the persons taste bud. The dough came out nice and soft. We also used it to make calzones. I also substituted vegetable oil with olive oil which is again a preference thing. Either oil would work great with recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
If you need a recipe that is easy for last minute pizza, then use this one! And don't change anything!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,063) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States