Pizza Dough I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Tried this recipe tonight. Loved it!! The pizza was amazing and soft and rise perfectly evenly. One thing I did, was poke a fork all around the rolled out dough. Best pizza dough recipe I have ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I followed exactly this recipe but after I baked it, it was too dry!! I did not like it. But I will try to reduce 2 1/2 cup flour instead of 3 cups next time since there are many postive comments about this recipe. Also I did try another pizza dough recipe (Master Pizza Dough) with 2 1/2 cups of flour and it was delicious and soft! I think 3 cups might be too much with just 1 cup of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Wow, made this as is and Wow. I usually make homemade pizza one time per week. It has to be on Sundays because of the dough rising and kneading and rising again. I was looking for a new recipe for a thinner crust and stumbled on this one. No way, can it be THAT easy? I tried it, thinking that if this works out, I can make pizza on weeknights easily. It's true! In less than the time it would take for pizza to be delivered we had amazing pizza. I had some sauce I made previously in the freezer and some Gouda cheese, some olives, oregano and a bit of parmesian made this a fab pizza. Thanks for this incredibly easy recipe. My kids are eating the last pieces now (darn them). Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Awesome recipe and very easy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
this was a good recipe but I made the change of putting the yeast, water and sugar in a bowl and stir until smooth then let it stand for 10-15 mins until it has a consistency like pudding on the top. I doubled my recipe to have 5 small pizzas. I also didn't have my thermometer so I just did the water by touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
just fabulous! i did not use the yeast because it involved no rising and it turned out soooooooo faboulous! im eating it right now i just cant stop! delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire SB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Used this recipe to make fried calzones. Kneeded it for about 10 minutes before cutting n filling. My family went crazy and loved how light the dough was. My aunt n uncle own a famous historic brooklyn pizzerian and even they loved it. Thanka gor making me a hero this Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dynamo dawn
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This recipe is quick and easy. The end result was great! ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This was so easy and delicious! We like our pizza crust fairly thin, so we got two 15" pizzas out of this. Followed recipe exactly (2 1/4 tsp bulk yeast for the packet) and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,011) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States