Pizza Dough I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
A great quick and easy pizza crust. This is my go-to recipe every time. Follow it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This is the easiest dough I've made hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I'm really happy with the recipe since I don't always plan ahead, especially when it's something I'm craving, such as pizza. With this recipe, I can turn on the oven, start a quick sauce, make the dough, put it together, cook it, then enjoy!!! All within an hour or so. I agree with other reviewers that some people simply don't GET the point of this being a quick dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Tried this today, and it's excellent. I did add some garlic and onion powder to the mix, and did let it rise a bit before I spread it into a pan. Then let it sit for a while before I pre-baked it for 7 minutes. I am sure it would be all right as written, thus the 5 stars. I just had time to kill before dinner. It is great tasting, and I will continue to use this recipe from now on. Froze half of it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mountaindo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I think this receipe is fantastic it is simple enough for my 14 year old daughter to make great job and thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Nine Mile Falls, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Delicious! Made it with half whole wheat flour. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftsyfoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This didnt turn out great for me, but it may have been my fault... I think I made the pizza crusts way too think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Missbmp
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Ive never even seen a dough recipe that doesnt say add yeast suger salt and in this case oil into the water first then add the flour. I did it the proper way and turned out great def will make pizza buns again with this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I love this recipe and always follow it exactly. It's the closest thing to the southern NJ style pizza crust I'm used too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Very good recipe. Only thing I did different was let the yeast and sugar froth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,068) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States