Pizza Dough I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Just made this because I knew I had Mozzarella and pepperoni in the fridge and nothing else thawed for dinner. So I mixed this basically as it calls, but not an entire 3 cups of flour and not packed flour. It may have taken me a few minutes to roll the dough into a circle and put on all my ingredients, but a little olive oil and loose salt on top and it was delicious for a last minute pizza dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is a keeper!! What I did was dissolve the yeast with the water and sugar, oil, let rest for a couple of minutes, mixed in flour and then mixed enough to moistened. Turned out on floured board and kneaded for a couple of minutes. Put in a greased bowl with olive oil and let rise for about 45 minutes.Punch down and rest for 5 minutes then took half for crust and lightley rolled out and oiled my #10 cast iron skillet, little corn meal, then shaped up the sides. let rest for 10 minutes and prebaked for 5 minutes @ 350. Took out and filled with all the good toppings and back to the oven @400 till crust browns. Took the remaining dough and made bread sticks with butter, garlic, cheese. Thanks for the base recipe, rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I like it. I make pizza every weekend and this will be my new go to recipe.i have the chance to drees it anyway i please and it so darn simple. Thank you for your contribution of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Just made this dough for a quick pizza for dinner tonight. It was a huge hit!! For an "instant" pizza dough I thought it was awesome! I added onion powder, garlic powder and basil to the dry ingredients and used olive oil. I will definitely use this dough again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Great recipe. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Garrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
we love,love this recipe! I have made it several times . First few times I made as it was written and had no problems. Since then I've tried a few of the "add on" from other reviewers. This is my "go to" pizza dough recipe. Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Zimmerman Simmons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by CrysU
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Made for a Pizza Braid. Slight changes: Dissolved sugar then yeast in warm water then added the remaining ingredients and I used olive oil instead of vegetable and added oregano (didn't measure)for flavor. Cooked at 400 for 15-20 and it was WONDERFUL!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Fast and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
For what it was, a quick and easy recipe, I liked it. I was very easy, and it didn't taste bad. On the other hand, it was very dense and bland. Still, 4 stars because I will probably make it again, it was that easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Erwin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This is a very basic dough recipe. The only change I did was let the dough sit for 1 hour covered, in a warm place, before getting ready to use it. I tried to store it in the fridge as some others suggested - it exploded :( It had continued to rise quite a bit. Haven't tried storing it in the freezer. I would only make this when I'm ready to use it. Really simple. Question: Would this work just as well with 100% whole wheat (or any other) flour?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,004) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States