Pizza Dough I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
Excellent, used this recipe for a quick calzone, I added cheese, onions, and brocoli inside and folded the cirlce over like a calzone. Worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
this recipe is great! it was quick, easy and tastes better than any yeast dough i've tried in the past. the 3c. flour worked fine for me, i kneaded the dough however, so maybe that worked it in. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
Great, great pizza dough! I used 2 cups of flour at first, and added as much as it could be incorporated into the dough. The only other change was that I added 1 tsp. of garlic powder. The family likes this better than my usual dough, and the bonus is that it's SO much EASIER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2001
I always thought that pizza dough had to take a long time to make to taste good, but this recipe proved that wrong. This is DELICIOUS and very easy to make. My kids even ate the top crust!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
Very easy and quick to make, less than 5 minutes prep time, exactly what I need, espeically with a 17 month old running around! Thanks! NSH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
who knew somthing could taste so good and only take you about 5 min to make! I made a cheese pizza with it. Other pizza recipes call for leaving the dow in the fridge for hours to rise. well i don't have that kind of time! This was the best pizza i ever made. My whole family loved it and wants it every week instead of our "pizza hut" pizza night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
Yum! I don't like the taste of store-bought pizza dough, so I thought I'd give this recipe a try since it looked quick and easy... it was both AND tasty! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2001
I've used the same pizza dough recipe for years. My kids loved this one. I guess it's time for me to change recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
Wonderful, QUICK, Pizza dough recipe. As a mom of 3 young children, I love the fact that we didn't have to wait around for the dough to rise. Simple, easy to follow recipe that we'll use OFTEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYFULMOM3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
This pizza was incredible!! My roommates couldn't believe I pulled off making my own crust. We'll definitely make this whenever we have a pizza craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,981) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States