Pizza Dough I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
It's exactly as stated a quick pizza dough, my go to recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunshineRose22
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I mixed a tablespoon of melted butter and 1/2 of garlic powder together and brushed it on the crust before baking. It added a little more flavor to it. You can also brush it on halfway through the baking time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunshineRose22

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This was my first time ever making pizza dough and my husband and I were pleasantly surprised how good it was. We do like our pizza to be thinner crust, although we love pizza of all kinds. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because i felt like i needed to add more water and I needed to add some seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This is perfect for a quick pizza. I added a little packet of seasoning you add oil to to dip bread in. Perfect. My 2 year old asked for it for breakfast the next morning. Also, the crust was crunchy, and the rest of the dough came out soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Yes! I finally found this recipe again! I made it twice, to rave reviews from the family, only to lose which one it was. I started to make the "Quick and Easy Pizza Crust" recipe on this website, and everyone complained. The crust didn't bake evenly, and it would either rise too much or not enough. But this crust? It has been a winner every time. I always double the recipe and make it in a rectangular pan. I sometimes get adventurous and add other things, like Italian seasoning, but it's not necessary. I find myself getting quite irritated with the reviewers who change the directions because it's not the way they've made pizza in the past. I have made traditional pizza doughs many, many times, and as a busy mom, I still prefer this one! Please just try this drop-dead easy crust exactly how it is at least once. You will be amazed that you can have such a scrumptious pizza with such little effort! I won't make the mistake of losing this recipe again; it's in my recipe box now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This recipe was great! I followed the exact recipe, but let it rise for an hour. I also made pizza pockets out of the dough and it was perfect! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Worked great for us & what a time saver thanks for the tip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bcpbulldogs Bullys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I've made this couple times now. My family loves it!! Its faster n better than ordering pizza out!! Thanks for a great n fastrecipes. I the only thing that i changed was i desolve the yeast in the warm water n added the oil to the yeast water before adding to dry ingredient
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Very good to freeze. Blend in Ninja! Used honey instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,044) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States