Pizza Dough I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I made this twice tonight. The first time I made it, I proofed the yeast in the water with sugar before adding it to the dry ingredients (which yielded a thicker, chewier crust). The second time, I made according to the recipe directions (which yielded a thinner and crispier crust). This is actually very easy and it serves the purpose. My kids and I felt that this is a homemade version of the pizza dough mixes sold in stores that we use quite frequently. The bonus with this recipe is that I didn't have the pull back that I normally get with the store bought mixes. I look forward to working with this recipe to try and tweak it. Maybe give it a bit more crunch and a wee bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
For being so quick and easy, this is a great recipe. My husband, who usually avoids homemade pizza, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This dough is totally awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The texture is great and I loved that it didn't have to rise. So quick and easy! The only thing holding it back from five stars is the fact that it was a bit blander than I would have liked. Next time, I think I will add some seasoning or something to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Tried this tonight - Very easy - very good. I liked that I could make a pizza from scratch at the last minute. I did not change anything, except used Olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Added my seasonings to the toppings, not the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I was surprised at how quickly everything came together.I followed the advice of other reviews by mixing the water, yeast and sugar first and let stand for 10 min. Also added oregano, basil, onion, powder and garlic powder to the flour mixture. Our family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Easy and great recipe :) i loved it, but i used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and it was alright, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fattoom
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I followed the directions as written and the dough came out perfect with a few minor changes. After mixing my dry ingredients I added garlic powder and Italian seasoning. I then added the water and olive oil. Once I kneaded the dough and I let it sit to rise about 30 minutes. I then spread it in the pan and baked for five minutes then added my toppings. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANDIEEDMONDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I made this dough adding 1/4 cup minced parsley and 1 teaspoon black pepper. It was quite easy and a success!! It is not necessary to bake the crust beforehand. Just mix, spread, add sauce, toppings, cheese and bake. There is no need to add unnecesary steps. It is simple, yet perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I tried this first in November last year and we love it. I have only used this recipe for pizza crust ever since. This recipe is quick and easy. I use my baking stone and bake it 25 minutes. Give it a try. It's awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,981) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States