Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I'm giving this five stars because all my children really liked it. :) Very rare!!! My husband said it was pretty good and I thought it was alright as well. Tastes just like pizza! We served it with crunchy bread sticks...and tried it with tortilla chips, but the bread sticks really made the difference IMHO. Next time, I'll experiment more and maybe even add some browned sausage to the mix. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gurley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lodgepole, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This disappeared so quickly it was amazing! I served it with toasted baguette slices and there was barely any left when I went back to get 2nds. Husband said it was a total 5 star. Next time I think I'll add some red pepper flakes to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Very tasty! I served with crunchy bagel chips and all my guests enjoyed it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Made this recipe for a wine get together we had with a bunch of our chef friends. And they all LOVED it!! I added italian seasoning and some garlic powder to the cream cheese. I left out the olives(hate em) and used turkey pepperoni that I had bought to try(can't tell the difference). Sprinkled a little parmasaen cheese on top and served with crostini. I was VERY glad I doubled it. Super easy, I will be making this at every party we have now. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I made this for a small casual party and it was a big hit. Used green peppers and onion as the toppings instead of sausage and served with a sliced baguette. It was devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I don't like tweeking recipes but I did on this one and it turn out really good. I added italian seasoning, garlic powder, and about 3 ozs of sour cream to the cream cheese and mixed it and followed the recipe to the "T" for the rest of it. Excellent!!! Will make again but I will double.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This dip is so good! I mixed in about 1 cup of sour cream with the pizza sauce, and then I added finely chopped green pepper, mushrooms and black olives. I also sprinkled on some Mrs. Dash extra spicy seasoning and it gave it extra flavor. I didn't add the pepperoni or the onion, but I think next time I'll try it with some onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Campos Dowling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Excellent recipe..been making it for a long time. I like to add sour cream to the cream cheese mixture, 1 tsp of oregano and 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper, which gives it a little kick. Great with chips and toasted baguette slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Momster
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
This totally gets five stars from me. My brother's girlfriend brought this to my parents' place on Mother's Day. Ooooohhhh, so good! She served it with Fritos Scoops and those little Tostitos bite-size bowls. Perfect. This will be requested for years to come. Highly recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momster

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
this is an awesome appetizer...my kids really loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kinza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States