Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
very good. I mixed everything together and baked rather than layering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Outstanding!! It didn't last long. Recommend making a bigger pan for a larger party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I made this a few months ago. I was excited to try it but I was not happy w/ the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Love this recipe, I do however use less mozzarella cheese, using the stated amount makes it way too hard to scoop while serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I'm just learning to cook, and this is the first thing I've ever really made on my own. It was SO delicious and SO easy to make. I brought it to an event at my boyfriend's parents, and the entire family loved it! This has become my signature dish that they ask me to bring every time now! I made a few changes...I nixed the olives, and used onion powder instead of chopped onions. I also added a pinch of oregano and basil for that authentic pizza taste! I served with pita bread slices and it's just like eating pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I was looking for something different and pretty. This was both. I sprinkled half the pepperoni on before the mozzarella and then the other on top which made it look like a pizza. But it didn't taste all that great. The kids didn't eat it, and the husband ate it mostly trying to figure out if he liked it or not. I ate a couple bites, but wasn't thrilled. Pretty much the whole thing was wasted :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I made this recipe for a Super Bowl party. There were alot of other dips served at the party, but this dip got the most rave reviews. I had several guests ask me for the recipe. My husband is not a fan of black olives, so I simply omitted them. I also used turkey pepperoni to save on the fat content. It was delicious! Next time I will double the recipe as this dish went really fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This dip is delicious! I don't like olives so I left them out. Instead I used mushrooms and green peppers. You can really add anything that you like on a pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberC2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I'm giving this five stars because all my children really liked it. :) Very rare!!! My husband said it was pretty good and I thought it was alright as well. Tastes just like pizza! We served it with crunchy bread sticks...and tried it with tortilla chips, but the bread sticks really made the difference IMHO. Next time, I'll experiment more and maybe even add some browned sausage to the mix. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gurley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lodgepole, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This disappeared so quickly it was amazing! I served it with toasted baguette slices and there was barely any left when I went back to get 2nds. Husband said it was a total 5 star. Next time I think I'll add some red pepper flakes to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States