Pizza Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Made in the bread machine substituting 1T bread machine yeast for the package called for in the recipe. Cooked individual pizzas on the grill and they were AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwinsville, New York, USA
Living In: Tully, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
this was great, I let it rise under a towel at room temp, took about 1-1/2 hr. Great pizza..I parbaked the crusts as well. Made one thicker and two thin (and some bread sticks) from one batch. The thin turned out crispy,the thick soft, but so flavorful from the garlic powder. I omitted the Oregano
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
delish! I make enough for 20 servings, not 60
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Made this a few times now, its been great everytime. I use have wheat flour and use oil instead of margarine and also precook the crust fro about 5 minutes before adding toppings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Everytime I make this crust, my family eats the pizza so fast that its gone in five minutes. Its so versatile, and works really well as thin and thick crust. My family really liked the thick crust. Thanks for a great dinner =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeddiBear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Unbelievably good homemade crust!!! Perfect recipe as is - freezes beautifully as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindeeandgordon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Best I've tried! Used it with a pizza stone and everyone raved! Best to knead for the full 10 minutes - I've made it twice and the first time I didn't knead it for long enough. Was much harder to stretch. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I made this using a 20% wheat flour mix (4 cups white flour mixed with 1 cup whole wheat) that I subtitute in most of my recipes calling for plain white flour. It was the best pizza crust recipe I have found and I have tried many. I made a huge batch and froze some and it was just as good as the day I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonna Birdi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
We are on our 2nd half batch of this crust. I get 4 12in crust out of half a recipe. I roll out the crusts onto the pans, cover with plastic wrap and tin foil and then freeze. When we want pizza we just grab one out and put the toppings on and stick it in the oven! Halfway through cooking time I do slide the pizza off the pan and right on to the oven rack because we like a crispy curst. The crust is great and smells like pizza heaven. At first when I read the directions I thought... I don't want to put it in the fridge to rise! Then I watched a Good Eats with Alton Brown and he said the best way to let a pizza crust rise in slowly in the fridge. My dough still tripled in size in just a few short hours in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muggle516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Every one in my (picky eating) family loved this! My husband even said he would rather eat this than pizza from a restaurant. I followed the directions exactly. There was a good bit left over so I shaped it into some small crusts to have on hand for a quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Cauliflower Pizza Crust

This gluten-free cauliflower crust pizza can take on any topping!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States