Pizza Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Made in the bread machine substituting 1T bread machine yeast for the package called for in the recipe. Cooked individual pizzas on the grill and they were AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwinsville, New York, USA
Living In: Tully, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I had a hard time with this recipe, but it was my first time making a pizza crust that you don't just add water to. It never tripled in size. How long will it take to triple in size in the fridge? I left it in for 2 hours nothing has happened. The taste was very good, but the texture wasn't. This was not what I was expecting with all the great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Burks Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
this recipe was super easy and super yummy...which is a plus for virgin cooker like me! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I am an "experimenter" in the kitchen, usually modifying the recipes with my materials on hand.. This turned out great. I didn't have any corn meal or hard cheeses or dried garlic. I cut the recipe in half, substituted a cup of whole wheat for a cup of white. Also, I don't HAVE AN OVEN. I do have a turbo counter top "oven" that I preheated to max. I punched down the dough and rose it the second time, cut a third off and started rolling. after about 10 seconds, I just picked it up and starting tossing it like a pro. This is the first time I ever made pizza mind you. I got a nice 12-13" round, dropped it onto the counter and brushed it w/ OO. Then, put it on a tin foil wrapped paper plate!! topped it, and tossed it in. In about 15 minutes, it was the best looking pizza I have seen . (proud like a new father). The bottom was as soft as a babies butt, so I just grabbed a heavy fry pan, greased it and got it real hot, slid the pie onto it and finished it off in about 5 minutes. The result? the best pizza me or my GF has ever had. OUTSTANDIN' RECIPE, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This pizza crust was great!!! We didn't want to make all the crusts at once, so we made one and froze the rest of the dough to use later. We froze it in balls and then rolled it out after it was thawed, and it worked good. Thanks for a really good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Kisbey, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This is a great recipe. I tried it yesterday, as I was making 3 pizzas. It went together well and tasted good. My family liked it. I did not put it in the refrigerator, but let it rise and then used it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
this ais a GREAT recipe!! The flavor and texture and it is not hard to make. I will be making this one many more times!Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Navarre, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
I've been looking for a good pizza dough recipe for years and I finally found it. This was a quick and easy recipe that makes lots of dough--and it tastes really good too. I froze several to make a quick meal when I'm in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe! I used my bread machine for mixing and rising. Also added basil and rosemary. I forgot to brush the crust with olive oil before baking. I think it would have been even better had I remembered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This recipe is perfect. The crust always turns out like the Pizza places back home in New York. I make this every time I want Pizza. Best of all you get enough dough for three sheet pans. It freezes great. Just be sure to coat with olive oil before proofing in the fridge. Otherwise it will stick to the back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dad

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Batavia, New York, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Cauliflower Pizza Crust

This gluten-free cauliflower crust pizza can take on any topping!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States